We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
25
39
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolprayergymbusinesscorniche
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have stayed here numerous times due to its location adjacent to the WorleyParsons office and so it is convenient. The hotel is relatively bare bones for a hotel in Al Khobar. The restaurant is minimalist. The hotel is clean, the wifi is average, and the service was good. Drivers are good and timely for airport pickup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raji A, General Manager at Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Mr Noah,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor, it is our great pleasure to have you always with us, and we highly appreciate your comments,i am pleased to inform you that we just recently upgraded and doubled our internet capacity and also added some more theme nights to our restaurant buffets .
thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we lookforward to welcoming you soon.
Warm Regards
Raji Abou Ghanem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times for business. Overall average, the drivers are always there for airport pick up. Staff are always courteous and obliging and the rooms are clean and of presentable standard. The downsides to this property are the room service, both meals were inedible with a steak that was firstly unavailable then it was, but was cooked to be charcoal inedible. And the chicken was again inedible, as tough and not fresh. Lastly the property like many KSA Hotels lacks atmosphere, it is quiet which can be good but lacks any sense of life.

Fine for a short stay business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raji A, General Manager at Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Houl

it is our pleasure to have you always with us and i m so thankful for reveiwing our hotel on tripadvisor, thank you for complimenting our staff attitude and the cleanless of the rooms, and please accept my apoloy for the unpleasant and unsatisfactory expereince with the room service, we always treat our guest feedback as high priroity to make thier experience enjoyable at all apsects
please do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit as i would love to meet you in person
Raji Abou Ghanem
gm@ramadagulf.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A very straight forward stay. Fast and simple check in. The vehicule ordered for airport pick up was there waiting.
The room are fair. Simple but clean and beds are confortable.
The bathroom is not as clean as the room. there was water traces on the shower glass but that is not too bad. The surprising thing is that there was no hot water in the tap in the bathroom in the morning! The reception did not really do anything about it. I had no time to wait that morning so I went for the fresh shower!
The breakfast buffet is good. Products are good in quality, variety and quantity.
The lunch buffet in the same restaurant was very acceptable as well. Nothing exuberabt but good and well presented.
Overall, you get what you need. Not more.
Forget the view from the window, forget the walk around the block.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raji A, Owner at Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Karim

Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, i m so grateful for your comments about the check -in , the comfortable bed , the cleanless of the room , and our food quality ,my apology for the inconvenience caused by the sudden unavailability of hot water ,our guests feedback design our way and enhance our performance to deliver the best guest experience, i look forward to welcoming you in person on your next visit, rest assured that we will save no effort to make your future stay with us much more enjoyable.

Warm Regards
Raji Abou Ghnanem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks in business suit. I was spending all the days inside the hotel. First 2 weeks we was living on the 3 rd floor. Room service was great! Cleaner was a philippinian guy. He was doing his job great and one even made us an elephant from towels! :) But after we moved to 6th floor things changed. Service guy didn't look too interested in his job. Plug was broken. At the first night in new room smone from room service came and knoked our door very hard. Till I woke up my husband to find out what is going on the guy at the door was gone.
Restaurant! The food was teasty, but!
Very strange but if you order spaghetti bolonez or neapolitano they will bring you the same spaghetti! You will order griled meat and they can bring absolutely different thing. Once I asked for mwat plus grilled vegetables. They brought me meat but no vegetables and when I called restaurant they promised me to wend it in few minets but no result! !!
When we changed floores I felt like we changed hotels!)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JUngureanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raji A, General Manager at Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear JUngureanu

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us, and i am sorry that you left the hotel with this mixed feeling , your comments are highly appreciated and will motivate us to try harder to maintain the high quality of services at all times, i m so glad to see that you found our food tasty and also for your rating us on tripadvisor,rest assured that we will save no effort to keep the good work up and try our best to make your next entire stay much more enjoyable.

Best Regards

Raji Abou Ghanem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews