We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“House Keeping Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“House Keeping Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I see here the house keping service is very good, the especially I did see and feel Mr. Mohamed Irsan did very good work for room..
When ever i need help by housekeeping department i just called them them get a touch to me within 5 minutes. and also they provide me good offer of free coffee and tea.
Thank's crowne Plaza and Mr. Mohamed Irsan.

Room Tip: Room on north side room no. 204 corner side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir_3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear amir_3404,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. Your comments were seen by the team and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have thanked Irshan for a job well done. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    157
    27
    3
    11
See reviews for
50
12
22
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

this is not a five-star hotel, as the label in front of the hotel says. The non-smoking rooms are available only in the higher-priced categories, breakfast buffet is boring, very average quality, coffee is bad (but they have a Nespresso machine which you can use instead of what they bring you by default). the shower in the bathroom does not produce any useful water, but sort of water powder. as already mentioned by others, the road work is very loud and starts at 6am in the morning. The hotel location is far away from the center, ~1km away from the Al Rashid mall, but they dont offer any shuttle (just taxi). Hotel is located directly at the highway, so you can hear all times the heavy road traffic. Reception was friendly, but not accomodating - when I asked for a late checkout, they could offer me just 1h for free; three next hours would come to the price of the half daily rate. They are also not really helpful in the critical situations - one morning I saw a real fight between a european man and the arab driver inside the buidling and it took really much time for the staff to settle it down. Well, the good parts are - comfortable bed, clean rooms, 2 free water bottles a day, the price is just ok for the given conditions.
in general, having a choice, you should go to the "real" 5 star hotel; as this one will disappoint you.

Room Tip: request a room in the back tower, otherwise the road work and heavy road traffic is annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear vladb67,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and you consider us ‘not recommended’. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced. It is surprising that you find our breakfast buffet boring, as we conduct regular guest surveys and enhance our buffets based on our in-house guest feedback. I am really sorry for the disturbance caused by the noise outside the hotel, it is the road construction project conducted by the local authorities as part of the ongoing road modification project throughout Al Khobar city. We were informed that the project work will be completed (move away from the hotel) within a couple of weeks. The road opposite the hotel was recently reopened after an extensive upgrade and it has made traveling to our hotel and around the city much easier. Dear vladb67 I hope this situation will not deter you from staying with us in the future. If you have plans of visiting Al Khobar again I would like to know about it and have the opportunity of meeting with you.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have spent more then two weeks at this hotel and stayed many times because of my work. I travel a lot. Hotel staff are helping all the time. Everything is on time. Room Service Mr. Haniz is doing his work perfect try to keep people happy. From restaurant Mr.Radowan and Mr.Rashid were very helpful. From house keeping Mr.Bimbo and Mr.Yathisha are always supportive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hade2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Hade2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we thanked the staff for making your stay a happy and memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

890 sar price,no internet connection in the room,cold water in the morning,waiting for 20 minutes for the cappuccino for my breakfast in the mezzanine floor,terrible sounds all the night with road worker and wake up at 6 a m !!!very very bad experience not advised at all!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Gabriele,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I am very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced. If I had known the situation I would definitely have made things right. As for the road construction outside the hotel premises, this is beyond our control as it is conducted by the local authorities as part of the ongoing road modification project throughout Al Khobar city and we were promised that the construction will be completed within a couple of weeks. However, the work is not carried out during the night time and it is stopped at around 4pm.

I hope this situation will not deter you from staying with us in the future. If you have plans of visiting Al Khobar again I would like to know about it and have the opportunity of meeting with you.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have spent two weeks at this hotel. Hotel is up to the mark. Hotel staff are helping nature, significantly Mr. Babu from reception desk and Mohamed Irshn house keeping are always supportive. Location is excellent to take care of important jobs at Eastern province of KSA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear arular1,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team, and we have all thanked Babu and Mohamed Irshan for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

room service , house keeping good , nice room on time they take care , brekfast is good , follow up is good , the room is spacious and the sleeping quality.The service is so prompt and the main restaurant features one of the best buffets in al khobar

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear basit s,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team; we are very happy to know you like our facilities, services and that you consider the buffet in our Primavera restaurant as one of the best in Al Khobar. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glostrup, Vestsjalland, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Loved the hotel. Nice room with good beds.
Close to malls and places to get something to eat.

Some improvements could be breakfast before 6.30, which is a bit late when meeting time at Aramcos office is 7am. Then there is not time to enjoy the breakfast.
Cleaning the windows would also be nice

Room Tip: Not a room under the AC 730 is not a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boumanj, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Al Khobar, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to talk about the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar. I have shared your comments with the team; we are very pleased to know you love our hotel. With regard to your comment about the Breakfast timing, we are pleased to inform you that as of Thursday, 24th October 2013 the Primavera Restaurant will open at 06:00 am for Breakfast instead of 06:30 am and will close as usual at 10:30 am. We hope this revised timing will benefit all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Al Khobar.

Best regards.

Jean Bou Mansour,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#9 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Al Khobar

Property: Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Address: King Abdullah Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very fine five star hotel located close to major shopping malls, entertainment and dining area as well as close to corporate and government offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing