We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business user.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hala Hotel Al Khobar
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed lot of times in this hotel.

The hotel has good rooms and good staff. the front desk is very fast in work and helpful.

Being on business trips and busy all day I have never tried their restaurant except for a few breakfast so cant comment on that.

I have never seen many families their either so suppose its a good choice for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a terrible hotel. The bath and toilet were filthy as was the fridge. The curtains were also very filthy. The aircon was extremely loud making it very difficult to sleep on rock hard pillows. The carpets in the corridor were worn out and filthy with big dark stains. Certainly not a hotel to stay at even if one is desperate for accomodation

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying at this hotel at all in any of the rooms because of the general dilapi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seldduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

stayed here once and travelled on business
bad service in rooms, windows are not properly sealed. there was dust on table and pillows didnt seem clean
breakfast is bad, internet hardly works at snail pace

only advantage is that it is on main road close to some main services and restaurants

wouldnt recommend to anybody

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syed Azeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My Indian based employer has rooms available in this hotel and reading the comments I was somewhat concerned about my pending trip to Al Khobar.
However, I personally have stayed in a lot worse hotels in so called "developed" countries, there was also rennovations taking place on my floor during my visit which I can only presume will improve the dated decor of the rooms.
I stayed on a B&B rate with internet services and found both to be acceptable - WIFI and power was reliable, western toilet facilities and plenty of hot water at all times of the day.
The room was cleaned daily and new towels provided when requested.
The reception staff were helpful and the taxi service they provide to/from the airport was very reasonably priced and the car was well maintained and the driving safe - something you will quickly learn to appreciate as a commodity in the Middle East!
The hotel is based on a busy main road with only a few local restaurants in the area although Malls with food courts are only a short taxi journey or 20 minute walk away.
I certainly wouldn't have a problem being sent back to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliegbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I thought to stay at this place to save some money coz it was just for a night, but trust me I would prefer to waste money from next time. The internet doesnt work, was made to check rooms to see if there is network, changed my room, no good vegetarian food except soup and Sandwich, the Room Service doesnt answer the call, the worst of all or the best of all there were cockroaches in the room. Needless to say ...its a decision gone wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit_Agrawal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Dirty, old, everything made this a horrible experience. Not to be there at all.on top of that the breakfast area was stinky, smelling indian food that will withstand on your clothes.
I don t any positive thing to be there

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank CarlosGarraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Internet connectivity is the worst I have ever seen in any hotel. Room service and Housekeeping does not answer your calls. Breakfast doesn't serve anything hot. at 9'o'clock....very few items left in the buffet breakfast. I would never recommend this hotel for any one to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdigavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.4 mi away
Signature Al Khobar Hotel
Signature Al Khobar Hotel
#49 of 81 in Al Khobar
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Safari Al Khubar
#52 of 81 in Al Khobar
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Byotat Hotel Apartments
#20 of 81 in Al Khobar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#11 of 81 in Al Khobar
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boudl Al-Khobar
Boudl Al-Khobar
#40 of 81 in Al Khobar
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 81 in Al Khobar
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hala Hotel Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hala Hotel Al Khobar

Address: King Abdullah Road | Old Dhahran Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Tulip Inn Hala Al Khobar)
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hala Hotel Al Khobar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hala Hotel Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing