We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Gone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Holiday Gone”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great resort on halfmoon bay with private beech, but poor staff. The impression is evident upon initial contact with the front desk staff. When I requested a villa with breakfast included, I was told: "that is impossible", and when I spoke to the manager Mr Jasim, he said: "can't do anything about your reservation"!

The pool was occupied by nearly 30 males playing water ball with loud yelling. These were actual guests (company employee gathering).

In short, my family holiday was ruined & gone bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrKhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear DrKhalil,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    17
    15
    12
See reviews for
31
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Please see a complaint I have just placed:

Please be informed that we visited the hotel ( coupon nos 0508/9) for lunch this afternoon. The problem arose at the main gate when we drove to it. The Arabic speaking security asked to come out. When enquired he said in Arabic he would when we come out of the car and go to him. There he asked to buy the coupon before we entered. I told him he should have come to us from his cabin but he said all guest must come to them! There were three guys from the hotel in the cabin but none wanted to come to the car. may be to avoid 452 degree heat. I THOUGHT THIS WAS NOT THE RECEPTION WE GET AT HOLIDAY INN. Mind you I have visited Holyday Inn all over the world and live next to one in Khobar, AND FIND IT ODD that an attendant asks the guests to come out of their car to take the coupon from them!! Is it your policy to do so?? Or they were being lazy??

Please clarify.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anwar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Nice resort ,excellent view Nice to have a bed room with Sea View and free car park infornt and comfortable rooms, comfortable rooms, good spa and leisure facilities,and realy its amazing resort ,,I have stayed here a few dayes and it is now my resort of choice in al khobar

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaNa khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It was relaxing, sea view was amazing. However, you can`t swim at the inland pond as the water discharges into the sea!!. The pool was only 1.5 M .. :( ...Tall!! can not in any way enjoy a swim. They also have to reconsider the food as it was't "ok" for me.... and very expensive with compare to other resorts existing in a very close country that links between two countries a bridge!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExHuMeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear ExHuMeS,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the pool arrangement and the food selection. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This used to be the best resort in khobar area, location and facility, un fourtionatly, no renovation so far, you get in you smell the food, wish to place glass separator between the restaurant and lobby
Also the chalet is with the same furniture since 5 years, it is old, edges are broken
They need to take care otherwise will lose business

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank navigator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

It seems that this resort had it golden times some years ago. I had a short stay recently, staff was polite and helpful, however I had a the feeling that they were lagging professional guidance and tutoring. The front desk officer did not know what to do with my golden ambassador card, and at check out he said he can not charge my Amex card because the boss is not here?

I was aim a single rom villa and the quality and hygiene is very poor. Stains and rust all over the washroom, room doors not closing properly.

All over I think that this resort had its golden times and a real renovation is due.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Gass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We enjoyed the Lunch buffet, it was very good with more varieties on salads and desserts with fresh fruits and cakes. The best was the meat balls in laban, this is first time, we had this dish, even my wife has not cooked this dish for us since we are married now more than 30 years.
Always lunch buffet is preferable as all the food items will be freshly cooked.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MOHAMEDASLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
11.9 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
13.2 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 77 in Al Khobar
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Boudl Gardenia Resort
Boudl Gardenia Resort
#15 of 77 in Al Khobar
16 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
#25 of 77 in Al Khobar
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay
Address: Azizia Area, Al Khobar 39246, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Al Khobar
#25 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the only 5-star resort in Al Khobar, Holiday Inn Half Moon Bay Resort is a beautiful resort where family can enjoy the Holiday Inn Standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay Hotel Al Khobar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing