We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly Good for Europeans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature Al Khobar Hotel
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fairly Good for Europeans”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Where to start, firstly if you have a current visa do not fly into Dammam (the local airport), instead fly to Bahrain and take a taxi over the causeway. You will be at the Hotel and checked in whilst the arrivals at Dammam are still queuing at customs. The Hotel itself is cosmopolitan by Saudi standards but be prepared to accept a number of things that might otherwise seem strange for example beef bacon and Saudi Champagne. On the upside the Hotel air conditioning works well if you do not open the curtains and the quality of imported food is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It is also providing a good price with Golden Tulip in Dammam, actually more cheaper. Suitable for limited budgets, location is OK, again average level rooms, average level clean, lazy staff and nothing else..Suitable for sleep and go customers..

Room Tip: Just sleep and leave..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I lived in the hotel for 2 weeks this October 2013. The hotel is good but there is a lot to be improved by management. The rooms are good in size and well maintained however, the cleaners that clean the room give a minimum effort to clean. The room service isnt good specifically for the phone answering. I had to literally go down in my pyjamas to order my meals.
The food menu has a very wide selection and all their meals are well prepared. The breakfast is also very good. The internet is quite cuckoo goes and comes back.... and last but not least...the location of the hotel is on a highway so getting a taxi is very difficult you have to walk to khobar mall nearby to catch a cab.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the inside and not the highway, in case you want the highway because you can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hassanhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I like the suite/room, it's big, nice and clean, complete toiletries, Filipino staff are friendly and nice, very warm welcome, great and quick service, breakfast buffet is okay. I will come back here soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank local_lite_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is the worst hotel i ever stayed in !! People are very rude and they treat u as thief ,Recipient is the rudest one ,They don’t knock on the doors ,They treat you very in a bad way ,I even sent a complaint to their head office in Switzerland but there was no response what so ever

Room Tip: Suite is the best of the worst option there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Zawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days while my visit to Al Khobar recently. Overall it is a good hotel well located within budget with some pros and cons. We reached in the night at around 10:00 pm. There was a Big Vacuum cleaner in the middle of the main entrance who greeted us. Since renovation work is still going on you may find some unusual things. The staff was not that much friendly and I think is not trained well to handle customers. There was no greeting and no directions for the morning breakfast venue. The room was a nice, quiet, big and comfortable. But, the bathroom was okay, not very clean with cheap fittings. Some card boards were used to hide piping. One thing which I had been mentioning is that with huge bath tubs there should be a handle outside to hold and come out of the tub. You must be an athlete to come out after taking a shower. The breakfast was very good and some things were there which were hard to find in other hotels. Check out was fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabidh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed in Tulip Inn Khobar (Al Andulessia) 3 times total from May to November,2012.Tulip Inn Khobar (Al Andulessia) is very well located,next to Khobar mall and well connected to all parts of Khobar and Damam cities due to it's location.The rooms are good,staff are courteous and well trained.A big advantage is that the excellent buffet breakfast is on the house!This hotel offers good value for money for business as well as personal travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirantan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Al Khobar
Golden Tulip Suites Al Khobar
#39 of 77 in Al Khobar
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Al Khobar
Golden Tulip Al Khobar
#29 of 77 in Al Khobar
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Nimran Hotel
Al Nimran Hotel
#35 of 77 in Al Khobar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Byotat Hotel Apartments
#19 of 77 in Al Khobar
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 77 in Al Khobar
647 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Milan Deluxe Suites Hotel
#31 of 77 in Al Khobar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Al Khobar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Al Khobar Hotel

Property: Signature Al Khobar Hotel
Address: King Fahd Bin Abdul Aziz Highway, Beside Al Khobar Mall | PO Box 76934, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Tulip Inn Andalusia Al Khobar)
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Signature Al Khobar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Signature Al Khobar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing