We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Staying in Dammam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Hamra
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Dammam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy Staying in Dammam”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have stayed on couple of occasions in this hotel, i am amazed by the standard room size, every hotel usually has a guest room only in a suit or executive rooms, but we get the same in standard room apart from the bed room, so the rooms sizes are big and enough to have single bed room for a family of two adults and two kids, they can feel like being at home, the lighting arrangements,
You need to book well in advance for sea side view
The hotel also serves very good complimentary break fast with surplus choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parthaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in Sep 2013 and was not expecting this hotel to be so good. However, staff was caring, room was nice, bathroom was clean. Tried their chinese restaurant and it was excellent. Location is not good as it is inside rush area. However those interested in such areas will enjoy the place. It has got good locality and shops are located very near to hotel. It has alos got restaruants near by area. SO you can also enjoy your food outside hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravkr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had only day stay and was not expecting this hotel to be so good. However, staff was caring, room was nice, bathroom was clean.
Tried their chinese restaurant and it was excellent.

Location is not good as it is inside rush area. However those interested in such areas will enjoy the place

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoinQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
6,989 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10,367 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

l stayed at this hotel on several occasions and in general hotel standarts met my expectations.
Rooms are ok and clean.Breakfast buffet is very good with many choices.Restaurant buffet for dinner has many kinds of food and you must try sea food grilled by yr choice in front of yr eyes.
Chinese restaurant also serves very good and tasty food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Yorkshire
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here on business last week, I'd stayed in Dammam before at the Novotel which was grim in the extreme so I asn't expecting too much.

Well, all in all it was a rather pleasant surprise. For a start it was miles cheaper then the rather horrible Novotel. The rooms, though not as big, were equally as good and far, and I mean far, quieter. What a relief.
I didn't quite fancy the buffet restaurant so I dined at the Chinese restaraunt. The food wasn't great, but it was decent enough. I dined there both nights and it was fine, not fantastic, but good enough.
The hotel allowed me to stay late till 5pm on my checkout day ( are you listening Novotel, its called customer service ). and they didn't charge me for it.
Ok, its not in the best area, but its far lest grimm than being stuck in an industiral estate.
Not bad really.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZX6RRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I say this is one of the best hotel in Dammam.
The location is nice, near to Carrefour (just one straight way) and other shop.

The room was nice, clean and good for sleeping.

The receptionist was nice and helpful.

The breakfast was nice, even there was not many choices. If you want to try Arabic dishes, just go out from the hotel and across the street. there is one fine restaurant with nice food and average price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firmanr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went to this hotel twice, second time by virtue of my travel agent's mistake. It is a horrible place, avoid at all costs. Rooms are lousy, lousy service, didn't try eating there. There is no heating during winter (5 c), there is no way you can understand or have a discussion with the staff.

Avoid going there

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dammam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dammam hotels
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dammam
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Dammam Corniche Hotel
3.7 mi away
Novotel Dammam Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Swiss International Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Hamra

Property: Golden Tulip Al Hamra
Address: King Khaled St | PO Box 1411, Dammam 31231, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dammam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dammam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Hamra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
Golden Tulip Dammam
Dammam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing