We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Hamra
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Dammam
Dubai
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights very recently.

absolute value for money. After staying at Sheraton during previous visits and coughing our heavily on high prices, thoroughly enjoyed the overall value of this hotel.

Well priced, free internet, decent location, restaurants at walking distance - overall pleasant stay

look ahead to the same during next visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaHotelDubai, Manager at Golden Tulip Al Hamra, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you Sid A. for your lovely comments and we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Golden Tulip Al Hamra Dammam Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

thanks and best regards
Golden Tulip Al Hamra Dammam Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The main reason I chose this hotel was because it was a few steps away from the chamber of commerce where I was going.

Arriving at the place I was struck with the hotel's pistachio green exterior, it was one of the ugliest buildings I've seen in Saudi Arabia. However, once inside I was pleased to see that the staff are quite pleasant and helpful.

What you need to know about this hotel is that it almost exclusively caters to business travelers, I was even asked which company I was with even though I was traveling in my own!

The food isn't exceptional, the room was spacious and clean though the bathroom was tiny.

All in all, if you're looking for a place to stay on a budget for only a few days, this is the on efor you, otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
544 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

i spent there twice this month but i regret that , the hotel was very good in meal only , any other thing was horrible , bad smell in the room , and bathroom need to be renovate . price is ok for accommodation ,if i need to go to dammam again i would go to another hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

we stayed there 03 nights and if you are there only for business, this hotel is the best option. staff is very helpful. rooms are cleaned. easy to reach and easy to access from that hotel to anywhere in Damam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nice hotel, friendly employees, good rooms, quality service, easy to reach, Nice restaurant.
I have had a great time in this hotel. Will definitely visit the place next time and I recommend it. .......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

On business, so the hotel was chosen based on location. The public face is nice, food is decent, staff are friendly with limited English skills. The rooms are showing their age. We asked for non-smoking rooms, but they smell like ashtrays. In fact, there are ash trays. A/C is adequate. I walked around the neighborhood for a few minutes before lunch. This part of town is pretty dirty, and didn't feel especially safe for foreigners. Views from the rooms are uninspiring.

It's a hotel. It's OK. Probably a pretty good value, but not a luxury liner by any means.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdiver_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Most of star hotels are in Alkhobar , this is one of best hote is conveniently located in proper Dammam area.

Easy to communicate for Business locations and markets .

Whenever I am in Dammam for Business purposes ,staying same hotel for past 15 years

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashidshaikh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dammam hotels
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dammam
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Dammam Corniche Hotel
3.7 mi away
Novotel Dammam Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre
1.7 mi away
Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
4.3 mi away
Nai Suites
Nai Suites
#9 of 27 in Dammam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Hamra

Property: Golden Tulip Al Hamra
Address: King Khaled St | PO Box 1411, Dammam 31231, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dammam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dammam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Hamra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
Golden Tulip Dammam
Dammam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing