We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dammam Palace Hotel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Dammam
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Good hotel. Internet was very fast. Unfortunately restaurant menu was how to say it a little on the down side as there were not many options on the menu and breakfast was really continental rather than full breakfast as advised upon check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

well did stay hee way back in 2005,
was newly done up then with appropiate furniture, nice/healthy break fast, gd. location as for my work atleast.

similar was the reason i went back although i was gettnigbetter deals else where.
the staff no doubt is really good, if you need anything and they can do it, they shall.
well spoken, courteous - definately well mannered right from the bell boy-reception-house keeping-room service they all were good.

the only thing that put me off was the interiors really need to be done up again for the room as well as the wash rooms.
the towles napkins all need to be changed.
the hair drier they gave me ws pathetic, an iron is not available on laundry services.
break fast was average, but as far as i remember the lay-out has been decreased than in 2005
location is more or less good.

they do have a spa and required servicves but i did not use, so no comments.
coffee shop on the gr. floor is lively, and they do have a sea food day (dinner)- i guess on wednesday-wasn't there for that either so no comments.

internet in room is wireless and good speed, parking is free.
rooms are spacious but interior/furniture needs to be redone for sure, if they want old clients to return

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I have been staying in this hotel it was very good place to stay but unfortunately with success its service have gone down. You find cups and plate kept outside room whole day nobody bothers to pick up. Even breakfast buffet are ill managed. No plate and cup. Supervision was very bad. For petty thing we have to ask them this dish is not there etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarrah92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Dammam Palace Hotel is just behind the Sheraton Damman, so you have the advantage of location. It is a budget hotel very close to corniche, with not extra ordinary service or amenities. I had stayed in one of their suite, rooms are bit out dated but it is worth for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the food great and varied, and the sun was shining. Had a great time and well earned rest. Its not a luxury hotel, but I don't think you can expect a 4 star in KSA to compare with a 4 star in Spain. Overall, it was great and I will be returning

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboushabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2009.

Check-in was smooth.
The room was clean and the room service was good.
Can't comment too much about the hotel location because I really didn't see anything of the city as I had a very tight schedule.

Used the hotel's free wireless internet connection.
At first, it didn't work, but they solved the problem after sending someone to the room.
Overall, the connection wasn't anything like whats available in Europe, but thats normal for Saudi Arabia.

The room didn't have a hair-dryer, but, after calling the housekeeping they immediatly sent one to the room.

Overally, a good hotel and I had no real complaint.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaiser_Amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bird_jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dammam hotels
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dammam
0.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Suites and Residence Dammam
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Dammam Corniche Hotel
2.3 mi away
Novotel Dammam Business Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dammam Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dammam Palace Hotel

Address: King Fahed Road, Dammam -, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dammam
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Dammam
Price Range: £53 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dammam Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dammam Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing