We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Khamis Mushait
cairo
Level Contributor
509 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

i wasnt expecting this hotel to be as clean as i saw , really comfortable with comfortable bed and clean room and restaurent , i noticed it is very famous for honey mooner here , it have swimiing pool but i didnt try , nice location staff was good

Room Tip: rooms i think are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
2
2
2
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
somewhere over the rainbow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed a few times during business travel and 3 star (just) and average service and staff, security is poor and not up to western requirements where westerners will stand out.

Fire exits were used as storage areas.

Wifi worked in rooms and food was nice but with a limited choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

This hotel is in a city where there are not much hotels to choose from. I arrived with my family late night the bellboy was not there and i had to carry my luggage all the way to the recieption the bag was taken by the bell boy and left infront of the elevator in the second floor unattended. When i entered the room the bed was made nicely but bed sheets where not ironed. Then comes the worst part is the cleaness of the toilt and the shower. You can clearly see the small fungies everywhere around the shower wall and the basin. The shower itself is old and missing some parts. The hotel is priced more than its real value by far.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenomader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathinda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

The hotel is magnificent. Nice ambiance, neat & clean with great staff and all the basic facilities.

  • Liked — Neat & Clean
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Exclusions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khamis Mushait
11.5 mi away
Boudl Abha
Boudl Abha
#3 of 9 in Abha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qasr Al Sahab
Qasr Al Sahab
#1 of 3 in Khamis Mushait
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
15.7 mi away
Abha Hotel
Abha Hotel
#7 of 9 in Abha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
InterContinental Abha
0.0 mi away
Khamis Mushayt Trident
Khamis Mushayt Trident
#2 of 3 in Khamis Mushait
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
15.6 mi away
Assalam Palace
Assalam Palace
#8 of 9 in Abha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt

Property: Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt
Address: PO Box 892, Khamis Mushait, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Asir Province > Khamis Mushait
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Khamis Mushait
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt Saudi Arabia/Khamis Mushait

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing