We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing goo but location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Medina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andalus Classy Hotel
Ranked #94 of 149 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is awful at best. The BEST thing was the location. It's proximity was literally 30 seconds from Masjid Al-Nabawi. That is all I enjoyed about this hotel.

The room is extremely dingy. You have this feeling that there's no way you can walk barefoot on the floor. The bathrooms had mold and were falling apart. The walls were yellowed and peeling. The furniture also looked older than anything my great grandmother owned. They were also very dusty. The sheets were yellowed and didn't look clean. I admit I never saw any bugs or anything during my 3 day stay, but it still felt so unacceptably filthy. I don't recommend this to anyone other than its proximity. However there were many other hotels at this same proximity that you should look into before ever considering this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

i stayed in this september -2011 with my wife and found this hotel very near to haram . although its a cheap hotel , but very next to Haram , takes only 30 seconds to haram !

When u enter in Lobby , you will found Hotel Like 5 Star , but unexpected rooms are Bit Smelly But Large, A/C controller not working ,Kitchenett Not working , Staff was Okay !

Room Tip: i think an average hotel in cheap price !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were sold this property as a 4 star all suite hotel. Nothing could be farther from the truth.

The location is great, literally 30 seconds walk to one of the main entrances to the Masjid Al Nabawi, but that is where it ends. We were in a two bedroom "suite" - all the rooms were uniformly grotty, neither bedroom was en suite, there was only one shower and the other loo was "indian style" - we asked to be moved to a different room, but were told all were of the same standard and configuration. The living area sofa was near collapse, and the carpets both looked and felt dirty, as did the bed coverings.

We were booked in four four nights, and lasted for one (barely), after which we changed hotels. This is at best a cheapie B&B, with diry rooms (carpets have not been changed in at least 13 years per our bellboy), apathetic service, and non-existent amenities. We tried to order room service, but were told we cannot as their restaurant closed ages ago and the bellboy is not around to run over to fetch our tea at the moment.

Do yourselves a favour and avoid this place like the plague. You may have to pay a bit extra or walk a few more yards, but at least your loo will be clean and you won't feel afraid walking on the carpet in bare feet.

Room Tip: There is a Movenpick down the road. You should try there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mansooree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

i went last year 2010 for umrah ....i like the hotel services was good.....cheap in price...it was R 400 per suite we was couple we enjoyed just come from hotel take may be onlt 30 steps and u r in masque Nabvi.


love it.

Muzammil syed "Durban SA"

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank muzammil_syed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

This hotel is also called Royal Andalus Hotel or Al Andalus Classy Suites and offers residential apartments in combinations of 1, 2, 3 rooms per apartment.

While servos and maintenance require attention, the location and rates make it the most affordable hotel this close to the Masjid Nabawi it is less than 30 meters from the Mataaf.

Acros from the Hilton Hotel and Taiba Commercial centre, the hotel is also very close to a number of eating places including KFC/Hadgees and 3 very good Pakistani take-aways just outside the back exit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Haram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Imtiaz_ctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alvina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Madinah
Holiday Villa Madinah
#17 of 149 in Medina
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 149 in Medina
606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Millennium Al Aqeeq Hotel Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#11 of 149 in Medina
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
0.0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 149 in Medina
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalus Classy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalus Classy Hotel

Address: Central area, King Fahad St,Opppsite to Haram, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 149 Hotels in Medina
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Andalus Classy Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing