We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good hotel but beware to ask for a large room upon booking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Madinah Harmony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Medina
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good hotel but beware to ask for a large room upon booking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

A good hotel reasonably clean and within walking distance from the grand mosque.There were no tea/coffee making facilities as advertsied apart from an electrical kettle only. There was a free Wi Fi in the hotel lobby. The breakfast was very good with plenty of healthy stuff. The hotel was large and with adequate number of elevators. The surrounding area was lacking restaurants except for take away places and one Indonesian restaurant. We were given a rather small dark room which was hard to move around and with rather small windows with no openers. We were told that all the windows in the hotel rooms do not open. We repeatedly and daily reuqested to change our room but despite their promises none of the reception staff was helpful and kept promising us but never fulfilled their promises to change the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiphip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    28
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
8
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

All Madina and Makah hotel standard can’t be compared to international 4-5 star hotels in terms of the service, room size and clean and value of money. Since these hotels are close to the holy areas and people are more concern to stay close the masjid.
I have styied to two days during this year haj and room are not very clean and furniter are tired as room occupancy in these hotel I presume is 100% around the year. Its located within walking distance (300/400 meter) to the Masjid Nabowi where it’s the only ++ point I can give. Breakfast and lunch and dinner is good. Overall ranking of the hotel & room is 2/3 star hotel and not as per their claim to be 4 star.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Well the hotel was OK but aspected more from since the lobby was a 4 star hotel design.
The check in was fast didn't wait a lot. But they lack bell boy service so we had to take are luggages up to our room.
The room was quite small since the room had a big door of a suite looking door very disappointing.
The room was very clean but other groups their rooms were dirty lack of cleaning service.
as their were alot of guests staying their.
The location was OK not far or near in the middle it also closer from the back DOOr but you got to know your way back.
the cleaning service was very poor I had to wait a whole day just to get new clean bed sheets but they came by Neary 12midnight.
Overall I like the location its in the middle of every thing like the haram,shops,etc..
Next time I would definitely stay there...








for the bed well thEU came by

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darkteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I stayed in this hotel before i performed my Hajj in NOV 2010.
The hotel was dirty . The rug was not cleaned, the bathroom was not cleaned either.
Their was hair all over the place.
I was switched to another room because it seems my room was reserved for another group and this room was just as dirty as the other one.
Even my friends rooms where dirty and they were staying on another floor..
Service bad. Food Was OK. Towards the end of the trip they started running out of food and couldnt keep up with the capacity of the guests who were coming in. The best hotels to stay in at Medina are the ones that cost much more. Like Intercontintal . Hilton .MOVinPick. But these hotels cost much more.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zack1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medina hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

The price quality ratio is excellent. It is almost 5 star, but prices are 3-4 star. Medina is a wonderful place to stay, I recommend it to all for peace of mind and soul.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#6 of 133 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 133 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
0.7 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#16 of 133 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Crowne Plaza Madinah
#7 of 133 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Madinah Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Madinah Harmony Hotel

Property: Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
Address: Sitteen Road | P.O.Box 4424, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Medina
#17 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Madinah Harmony Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Al Madinah Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing