We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth 5*”
Review of Royal Dyar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Dyar Hotel
Ranked #48 of 149 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with family.
Was average hotel. Not worthy enough to be called a 5* hotel should be at least 3*.
We had booked in advance still they didn't manage to sort the room which we had booked so they gave us 2 other rooms.
The shower was a headache because everytime you turn on shower the whole bathroom will get soaked due to the shower tub being small.
The staff weren't that helpful.
Hardly had any variety for breakfast so that also was a downfall.
On the positive note the hotel had free wifi all over hotel so that was a bonus along easy access to the Masjid which was literally 2 minutes away.
Also the rooms were decent sized that also was a positive.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank usamah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Been there for a week and feeling wonderful.stay at place that so handy in location is a fun. The staff is also kind and polite so far. The food? Ow okay they are having great food too. Its okay,fine dine. Cheers in heaven between those place surround, this one is reccommend :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belubellobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room was nice and clean and it have a free wifi with a good connection. It was very close to the mosque. The restaurant not quite good because the food have no taste except for the cake it was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May_Ngangenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was a nice experience in medina al manuwarrah during last year hajj... This hotel serve quality service but only problems about front office staff, they are rude in their behavior

Food is great and location perfect walking distance from the haram shareef.

Regards to All

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was a really nice hotel. The room was very spacious. The food was almost excellent. The minus thing was the service of the waiters in the restaurant. My 13 years old son and my relatives of five people was hushed to move out from a table, just because they wanted to made up those tables. My son moved to the next table, while my relatives moved back to their room, and I was about to join my son. And the waiter said that I could not sit at that table. But I just sit anyway. And they did not dare to tell me to move out.

Aside from that, it was a really nice hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hario21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was a Nice Hotel, Near to the Masjed, Just less than 5 minutes to reach Al-Haram (only 3 buildings between the hotel and King Fahd gate). Good value for price. I haven't tried any of its restaurants as my package didn't include any meals

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yahya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

the location is good, the view of masjid e nabawi from the restaurants was really very soothing!
the breakfast options were good too...
the room size n bathroom size were also appropriate
but the maintenace was pathetic.
in my room, two out of three lamps were not working and i had to call maintenace who fixed one lamp and took the other one for repair , which was not replaced till my checkout!
the bathroom water taps were releasing rusted water which was literraly rusty red to orange in color!, when i called maintenance, he said, yes the water lines have changed, so let some water pass n then u can hav clear water!
i stayed for 2 nights and the stay was good otherwise except the maintenance issue.
the wi-fi connection is so weak that u cant connect from the rooms, u have to co me to lobby for that!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeNasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
0.2 mi away
Leader Al Muna Kareem Hotel
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 149 in Medina
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
0.2 mi away
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Al Eman Royal Hotel
#31 of 149 in Medina
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 149 in Medina
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Dyar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Dyar Hotel

Address: King Fahad Street | Madina Al Munawarah, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: £53 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Dyar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Dyar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Dyar Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing