We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dirty hotel”
Review of Mawaddah Al Waha

Mawaddah Al Waha
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Medina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mawaddah Al Waha
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Keep out of this dirty hotel. There are cockroaches everywhere. The basin was out of order, with no towels and old beds. The contol box of the AC was broken, so you can't adjust the temperature of the room easily. The only positive point is its proximity to haram but you can easily find other hotels that are also near to the haram with the same or a lower price anyway. It desrves to be a one star hotel only!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ass0uma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

This is provided for informational purposes so people can make an informed choice of whether they should go with any hajj/umrah packages using this hotel.

Location - 3 minutes from Harem (Medina Masjid)

General Cleanliness - Poor (No room service during 8 days stay- If you find a cleaner and pay him some money he will clean it for you)

Food - Does not have its own restaurant/canteen service - food is whatever will be provided by your operator, initial thoughts were that its a good size canteen, however when you add 3 operators to that equation the space quickly disappears

Rooms - ensuite rooms, expect 3 single beds even if you paid for a double room ( and no the room is not bigger - its just a double room with 3 beds), no tea/coffee making facilities, no glasses, no safe - just don't expect 4 star

No iron in the whole hotel, no wifi in rooms available only in lobby between a few hundred people so dont bother really trying to get a connection.

The best part was the location

Room Tip: i personally would avoid this hotel - stick to international hotels, atleast you know what you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0 mi away
Mawaddah Al Safwa
Mawaddah Al Safwa
#30 of 157 in Medina
23 reviews
0 mi away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#26 of 157 in Medina
112 reviews
0 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#9 of 157 in Medina
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#2 of 157 in Medina
611 reviews
0 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#1 of 157 in Medina
251 reviews
0 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mawaddah Al Waha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawaddah Al Waha

Address: Northen Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Medina
Number of rooms: 322
Also Known As:
Mawaddah Al Waha Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing