We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hayatt International Madina
Ranked #35 of 145 Hotels in Medina
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sufficient”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived in Madinah Hayatt International a few hours before check-in. Since there were no rooms available at that time, we were allowed to make ourselves comfortable in the lobby / reception area. While the hotel is dated (nineties look and feel) it is comfortable, clean and sufficient, which is what is important.

Hayatt International provides ample in-room tea (various), coffee and sugar (various) sachets. For me the breakfast highlight was the lentil (+pea) soup and a wide variety of Danishes. I would recommend that the hotel look into introducing omelettes, fried egg and pancakes to their breakfast menu. Hotel Management would also do well to curb / curtail the tendency of hotel patrons from taking food out of the breakfast hall. It was shocking to see, firstly how much food was wasted and secondly the amount of food that was carried away.

The hotel boasts a strong in-room wifi connection, which was not necessarily always the case. I would have had to go down to the reception area so that I may connect to the internet.

The hotel is situated in close proximity to the Haram – approximately 3 blocks away and provides wheelchairs on request. The road infrastructure surrounding the hotel were under reconstruction / upgrade / resealing. I would envisage that the project would take into consideration wheelchair users and provide appropriate access.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    35
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
52
10
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

NO PARKING ??? is such location it will not be easy to find parking space, they have parking but it's full as they mention ( I don't think it's true I think they keep it for others ). rooms are really dark, really dark, TV just few channels and those channel not clear at all .
good for sleep only, no more .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t_obaideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is an excellent 4 star hotel located most central and very popular to south africans .The reception staff is very helpful and speaks English very well

The rooms are very upmarket and beautiful.The quad rooms are a bit small .
Cleaning of the rooms are good but they appeared at the time to have a shortage of towels since you the hotel was booked to capacity

Breakfast is good with a wide variety of juices,pastries ,cereals,no omeltte service,lovely lentil soup daily and usual Arabian foods

Room Tip: Suites are ideal for familuies since it has 2 spacious rooms and their own outside door that can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

+ Close to Masjid Nabwi (2 mins walk)
+ Reasonable breakfast (they had chicken nuggets, bit random)
+ Lovely posh lobby
+ Close to restaurants

- We got there to find our rooms had not been cleaned. We went to the desk, they told us they would be ready in 10 minutes, but they were not. This happened many times
- The rooms were not as clean as they should have been

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We were booked for 9 nights during Hajj days. Rooms are clean, basic amenities are there, breakfast and dinner are just ok. Distance from Masjid Nabwi should be around 300 meters, I guess. The downside is that rooms are a bit smaller. No outside window view (at least on 1st floor). If you are tight in budget, it's a good choice. Otherwise there are better options top!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank usmanabhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khor, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

On 2013 27th June we went to Saudi Arabia and i'm telling u it was the best and the coolest hotel in the whole world. First when we went i thought it was the kings castle but it wasn't and the trouble was my dad took 1 hour to choose the room!Finally daddy came with a waiter holding a trolley to put suitcases on .when we reached to our hotel room it was looked and there was no key but,there was an a card i hold it in front of the door and the sound came was "tik tok tik" It was opened by itself and can u imagine a door opening by its self anyway oh my gosh it would be so cool but,in the bathroom it smells like a red dark blood and i like it .

THANK YOU I HOPE YOU LIKED IT SO MUCH!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank afeefa z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for 17 night during the month of Ramadan 2013

Rooms were too small for 4 bed

Actually they don't have any rooms with 4 bed

It's 3 bed room they have put 1 extra bed to make it 4

Breakfast was poor
Bad quality
Need improvement

Hotel is packed with Egyptian people

All Egyptian from kitchen to management

Bit expensive compared to other hotels near or next to it

Too slow wifi



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABDULNNASIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.7 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 145 in Medina
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
#23 of 145 in Medina
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 145 in Medina
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#22 of 145 in Medina
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayatt International Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayatt International Madina

Property: Hayatt International Madina
Address: North Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayatt International Madina 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hayatt International Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayatt International Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing