We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No way 4 star 2 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hayatt International Madina
Ranked #35 of 149 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed in quad room, no where to put luggage,room is very small,dull & depressing ceilings have no lighting in rooms,do not believe pictures on web site the toilet was leaking & shower has no pressure,you can just about stand in bathroom which has bad odour in it maybe a 4 star 10 years ago,some reception staff take no notice.The only good thing is the breakfast,but never again for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizzrizz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hayatt International Madina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived in Madinah Hayatt International a few hours before check-in. Since there were no rooms available at that time, we were allowed to make ourselves comfortable in the lobby / reception area. While the hotel is dated (nineties look and feel) it is comfortable, clean and sufficient, which is what is important.

Hayatt International provides ample in-room tea (various), coffee and sugar (various) sachets. For me the breakfast highlight was the lentil (+pea) soup and a wide variety of Danishes. I would recommend that the hotel look into introducing omelettes, fried egg and pancakes to their breakfast menu. Hotel Management would also do well to curb / curtail the tendency of hotel patrons from taking food out of the breakfast hall. It was shocking to see, firstly how much food was wasted and secondly the amount of food that was carried away.

The hotel boasts a strong in-room wifi connection, which was not necessarily always the case. I would have had to go down to the reception area so that I may connect to the internet.

The hotel is situated in close proximity to the Haram – approximately 3 blocks away and provides wheelchairs on request. The road infrastructure surrounding the hotel were under reconstruction / upgrade / resealing. I would envisage that the project would take into consideration wheelchair users and provide appropriate access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

NO PARKING ??? is such location it will not be easy to find parking space, they have parking but it's full as they mention ( I don't think it's true I think they keep it for others ). rooms are really dark, really dark, TV just few channels and those channel not clear at all .
good for sleep only, no more .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t_obaideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is an excellent 4 star hotel located most central and very popular to south africans .The reception staff is very helpful and speaks English very well

The rooms are very upmarket and beautiful.The quad rooms are a bit small .
Cleaning of the rooms are good but they appeared at the time to have a shortage of towels since you the hotel was booked to capacity

Breakfast is good with a wide variety of juices,pastries ,cereals,no omeltte service,lovely lentil soup daily and usual Arabian foods

Room Tip: Suites are ideal for familuies since it has 2 spacious rooms and their own outside door that can be...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

+ Close to Masjid Nabwi (2 mins walk)
+ Reasonable breakfast (they had chicken nuggets, bit random)
+ Lovely posh lobby
+ Close to restaurants

- We got there to find our rooms had not been cleaned. We went to the desk, they told us they would be ready in 10 minutes, but they were not. This happened many times
- The rooms were not as clean as they should have been

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were booked for 9 nights during Hajj days. Rooms are clean, basic amenities are there, breakfast and dinner are just ok. Distance from Masjid Nabwi should be around 300 meters, I guess. The downside is that rooms are a bit smaller. No outside window view (at least on 1st floor). If you are tight in budget, it's a good choice. Otherwise there are better options top!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank usmanabhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

On 2013 27th June we went to Saudi Arabia and i'm telling u it was the best and the coolest hotel in the whole world. First when we went i thought it was the kings castle but it wasn't and the trouble was my dad took 1 hour to choose the room!Finally daddy came with a waiter holding a trolley to put suitcases on .when we reached to our hotel room it was looked and there was no key but,there was an a card i hold it in front of the door and the sound came was "tik tok tik" It was opened by itself and can u imagine a door opening by its self anyway oh my gosh it would be so cool but,in the bathroom it smells like a red dark blood and i like it .

THANK YOU I HOPE YOU LIKED IT SO MUCH!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afeefa z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.6 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#11 of 149 in Medina
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 149 in Medina
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 149 in Medina
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
Al Madinah Harmony Hotel
#27 of 149 in Medina
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#5 of 149 in Medina
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 149 in Medina
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayatt International Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayatt International Madina

Address: North Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayatt International Madina 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hayatt International Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayatt International Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing