We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayatt International Madina
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$660
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madinah Hilton(Medina)
US$728
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$686
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
11
36
27
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
36
27
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wi fibreakfast stafffront office staffhilton hotelnice hotelmasjid al nabawiaccommodationmecca
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed in quad room, no where to put luggage,room is very small,dull & depressing ceilings have no lighting in rooms,do not believe pictures on web site the toilet was leaking & shower has no pressure,you can just about stand in bathroom which has bad odour in it maybe a 4 star 10 years ago,some reception staff take no notice.The only good thing is the breakfast,but never again for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizzrizz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived in Madinah Hayatt International a few hours before check-in. Since there were no rooms available at that time, we were allowed to make ourselves comfortable in the lobby / reception area. While the hotel is dated (nineties look and feel) it is comfortable, clean and sufficient, which is what is important.

Hayatt International provides ample in-room tea (various), coffee and sugar (various) sachets. For me the breakfast highlight was the lentil (+pea) soup and a wide variety of Danishes. I would recommend that the hotel look into introducing omelettes, fried egg and pancakes to their breakfast menu. Hotel Management would also do well to curb / curtail the tendency of hotel patrons from taking food out of the breakfast hall. It was shocking to see, firstly how much food was wasted and secondly the amount of food that was carried away.

The hotel boasts a strong in-room wifi connection, which was not necessarily always the case. I would have had to go down to the reception area so that I may connect to the internet.

The hotel is situated in close proximity to the Haram – approximately 3 blocks away and provides wheelchairs on request. The road infrastructure surrounding the hotel were under reconstruction / upgrade / resealing. I would envisage that the project would take into consideration wheelchair users and provide appropriate access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

NO PARKING ??? is such location it will not be easy to find parking space, they have parking but it's full as they mention ( I don't think it's true I think they keep it for others ). rooms are really dark, really dark, TV just few channels and those channel not clear at all .
good for sleep only, no more .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t_obaideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is an excellent 4 star hotel located most central and very popular to south africans .The reception staff is very helpful and speaks English very well

The rooms are very upmarket and beautiful.The quad rooms are a bit small .
Cleaning of the rooms are good but they appeared at the time to have a shortage of towels since you the hotel was booked to capacity

Breakfast is good with a wide variety of juices,pastries ,cereals,no omeltte service,lovely lentil soup daily and usual Arabian foods

Room Tip: Suites are ideal for familuies since it has 2 spacious rooms and their own outside door that can be closed for private use
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

+ Close to Masjid Nabwi (2 mins walk)
+ Reasonable breakfast (they had chicken nuggets, bit random)
+ Lovely posh lobby
+ Close to restaurants

- We got there to find our rooms had not been cleaned. We went to the desk, they told us they would be ready in 10 minutes, but they were not. This happened many times
- The rooms were not as clean as they should have been

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews