We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel - atleast charge people less for such a bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ishraq Al Madina Hotel 2
Ranked #59 of 158 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Our room was not ready when we arrived so we waited at the lobby while my father and husband managed to persuade them to give us a room. Yeah they had to persuade them coz the staff were gonna turn us away despite us having booked on booking.com so if you go there be prepared to put up a fight. Once we were given a suite, the toilet kept flooding whenever anyone flushed it with all the unpleasent contents coming out of it. When we went to the cleaner, he handed me the bleach and asked me to clean it. In an outrage I told him it wasn't my job and after another argument they did it themselves.

Advice: If the cleaners ignore you or argue just threaten to take the issue to the supervisor. That sure gets them doing their job properly.

The breakfast was cheap and awful.

The only thing good about this hotel is it's very close to markets and Masjid-ul-Nabi. Even some of their own staff were like "why are you staying at this hotel, it's so crap!!". There are alot of hotels nearby the Masjid which look very nice and have a nice decor.

I'm just saying that for a hotel of this standard the rooms should be much cheaper.

Room Tip: The suites at the 9th and 10th floor of the non-reception wing are prone to flooding. Avoid at all c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is the worst ever hotel my family and I have ever stayed in. Highly disorganised. When we went to check in we had to wait an hour until we could get our keys. When we went up to the room we found that the rooms were not ready and they were in a terrible state. We had to wait a further hour or so until they upgraded us to a family suite. Throughout the duration; Our toilet flooded everyday and faeces would flood out onto the floor. Room service were terrible and when asked repeatedly to do something about it they would either argue that it's not their job or argue amongst themselves who is responsible for cleaning this up. Our rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis: it was only after we nagged them they would do something about it. Guests should not have to suffer due to bad management. We do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel and will definitely not return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Invincible_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel is just acceptable in everything. You won't say “WOW" but you won't get upset as well. The hotel is clean to an acceptable level, air conditioning made no problem for me, the staff is friendly and responsive, it is close to Haram, and finally all this comes in almost half the price of any other hotel in the same level (250 SR) for a double room. Overall, it is very recommended for a short stay or if you have a limited budget.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShadyE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have stayed in several hotels all over the world and this is the worst. The rooms were never cleaned on a daily basis. The main desk would only acknowledge you if you spoke the language. The only thing that saved me was the fact that medina is such a beautiful place. The food at the hotel was also very poor. Considering this was my 5th trip to medina, my disappointment is one of regret. I will NEVER visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sully2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Best thing about the hotel is the location. It takes you 2 minutes to get to the Haram Nabawi. There are stores and food shops around. Elevators are available. Rooms are wide and clean. Air condition was not adjustable, though. It was freezing in the room and even the staff we called (and who immediately came to the room) could not fix it. They just asked us to keep the windows open. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Check the view of the room and the A/C beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkamaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The only good thing about the hotel is the location. Only few steps to the Masjid Nabawi and surrounded by stores for shopping. The food was just ok. The room also was just ok. There are only four of us but we had a quintuple room. The good thing is we can put our luggage on the fifth bed. There supposed to have WIFI at the lobby but in only works on my first day - i stayed there for 1 week.

I can recommend the hotel for the great location but not for great service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stay away from this hotel. The rooms are quite dull and gloomy, the bathroom had a weird sort of smell in addition to the fact that the staff is quite unproffessional and quite disrespectful. Other than that the location is good and the food is quite average.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
1.1 mi away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#23 of 158 in Medina
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#11 of 158 in Medina
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#2 of 158 in Medina
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage Taiba
Mirage Taiba
#41 of 158 in Medina
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishraq Al Madina Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishraq Al Madina Hotel 2

Address: | Northern Central Area, Medina 00966, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 158 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ishraq Al Madina Hotel 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is already demolished, as it was considered in Al Masjed Al Nabawy Extension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ishraq Al Madina Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ishraq Al Madina Hotel 2 Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing