We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to the Prophet's Mosque”
Review of Elaf Taiba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elaf Taiba Hotel
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This hotel has so many names; Elaf Taiba, Elaf Al Huda, but I always know it as Dallah Taiba Hotel. I first stayed here in August 2007 and again in Feb 2011. I really like it's proximity to the Mosque. it's situated at the rear of the mosque aout 100 yards from the entrance to the courtyard and the ladies part of the mosque. The cleanliness is of a high standard. Our room was on the executive floor and quite peaceful. Breakfast in the restaurant was fresh and varied. Staff are polite and efficient. There is a helipad on the roof of the hotel. I enquired about the possibility of a helicopter to the airport but it is reserved for royalty only. Not a problem as a taxi only takes 15 mins. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank the_musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

Prebooked and prepaid to avoid hassles on arrival (it was busy). Proximity to the Haram is its main selling point. Rooms on the small side, reasonably clean, if a little worn out. Beds were comfortable enough. Cleaning was regular, though requests for an iron sometimes got a slow response. No hot water in one bathroom. Buffet breakfast was quite good, but you have to choose your time carefully as it was very crowded.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Member055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

i had enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Mr. Moutaki (receptionist) was very helpfull & mr.Farad Ul Islam (Bell Captain) proved to be very good at keeping a good relation with residents at the hotel. I had some problems with the bathroom when i was staying in room 213 (suite room). please do something for future residents in the suite room on the second floor. i also stayed in room number 705 where an excellent view of masjid e nabawi can be seen. the t.v was flat screen where as the t.v in the suit room was not. in general my first choice of hotel in madina has always been elaf taiba because of the good location. i just hope they do some maintainance work in the hotel rooms & provide more options of meals for breakfast.

Room Tip: room number 705
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed 10 days in this hotel when we performed 40 salat. The location of this hotel is fabulas. Less than 100 steps when you hit Masjidul Nabi premises. The workers are courteous and helpful. We signed up for buffet breakfast and dinner. I am glad we did. Lot of varieties of dishes mainly asian and mediterian kinds. I am sure no one will leave this restaurant hungry. The managers and the workers operating the restaurants are very polite and professional.

Lot of shopping places are in the vicinity of this hotel. I would stay here again when I come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0ur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Elaf Taiba is a good mid-range hotel that is quite close the Masjid Al-Nabawi. It has a lot of traffic due to Egyptian and Turkish tour groups.

The rooms are OK, but not spectacular. They are within the broad classification of a three star hotel. Breakfast was nice, but without a lot of variety.

I would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank krafih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed there for three nights on our Umrah Trip in June, Location is good, We paid US$225. for 4 star hotel per night which we think is little too much. This is surely not a 4 star hotel may be 2 or 3 star the most or some one needs to give them the detail of the stars. Hotel in London, Paris, Melborne or Cape Town are lot cheaper at this level. We figured this is probably how they make money knowngly that people will be coming here for the love of the city so charge them whatever......they will pay it. Service was good. Ovell it is a Ok hotel. Bathrooms are always a challenge for some reason, we are not sure why:) anybody has any clue or suggestion.
We did not deal with staff much, they seemed OK.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baba898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for Umrah. My family consists of four members. So our room had four beds in it. Room and the bath room were cleaned every day. Ample choice of foods during breakfast. Lobby was decently decorated. The location was excellent, right in front of the gate which has the Zam Zam water distribution point. My wife and I stayed in this hotel during 2008 Hajj also. Our stay on both the occasions were equally satisfying.

Lots of Gold stores in front of the hotel, which has an extra attraction for the women. Bin Dawood departmental store is across the street in the basement of Movenpick Hotel. Food stores are bit far away. There is a KFC at 5 minutes walking distance(inside Taiba Center). Inshallah we will try to stay in the same hotel in future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.6 mi away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#19 of 151 in Medina
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Al Eman Royal Hotel
#45 of 151 in Medina
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#30 of 151 in Medina
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 151 in Medina
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Taiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Taiba Hotel

Address: Saad Bin Moaz Street, Medina 42311, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: £41 - £2,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaf Taiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental-style Hotel located adjacent to Masjid-Al-Nabawi, close to shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elaf Taiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Taiba Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing