We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good standard hotel for comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elaf Taiba Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Elaf Taiba Hotel
Ranked #30 of 134 Hotels in Medina
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good standard hotel for comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 for 6 knights in a quad room, during my stay i found the hotel to be standard 4* in my opinion, however I feel it was a pleasent stay. the staff at the hotel was very frindly and kind, always helpful when. The location of the hotel was infact the best. The prophets masjid is liturally viewable from outside of the hotel and a meters walk away. The breakfast at the hotel was standard, they had two types of breakfast which was repeated on the daily basis. Personally the taste of food was good however after staying a few nights you would prefer a food change. Overall it was a pleasent staty, I would stay here again should I need to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuMuhammad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
72
12
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Cracking location, you cannot beat it. Quality of hotel not up to its rating at all, more like 2 star hotel. Old dated rooms and furniture, safe deposit boxes not securely fixed, carpets needs upgrade, litter outside rooms, some dodgy people (non guests) in corridor hwen we arrived (possible beggars). Breakfast was reasonable, simply the location is the best thing and the price is very cheap for where it is .

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MZH2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel, max 3 star. Breakfast is very very poor. Same menu everyday with very limited choice. Rooms are okay. Only good thing is location which is close to Haram other then that it's an average hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qadrisaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location of the hotel is brilliant and close to the women's gate. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. We were 3 adults and I requested a room with masjid view as these were available at no extra cost. We got given a family suite with a view from both windows and it was especially helpful to have two bathrooms.

The breakfast range was very limited and the wifi connection in the lobby was absolutely terrible. Both of the phones in the our rooms didn't work either. However, none of the issues were big enough for me to give the hotel a lower rating and the staff members very kindly allowed me to use their computer and make free local calls from reception desk when needing to arrange transfers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with masjid view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a booking with Dome Tours travelling from the UK. As others have alluded to, the location of the hotel is excellent, with a 1 minute (max) walk to the closest gate to the haram. However, this is the only positive aspect of this hotel. It would not be an understatement to say I have stayed in Travel lodges that were better maintained.

The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. There were numerous stains in the room of dubious nature - in the bath as well as on the carpet. When we checked in, our flush didn't work and we had to have the staff in to repair it - they made us wait in the room whilst this was done rather than locating us elsewhere. The fridge in the room did not work and in fact had mould in it - we had two bottles of milk that went off due to this. The hotel safe did not work either. The towels provided by the hotel had stains on them - we also had to have these replaced.

Our package included breakfast - this was adequate - hot options were boiled eggs, a soup/daal of some description and blocks of omelette. If you've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, its probably the same standard.

On a positive note, we were checked in and out efficiently and had help with our luggage on both arriving and leaving. The hotel lobby is quite nice, though somewhat deceptive as the quality of the rooms doesn't match up.

We were there as part of an Umrah package and so the standard of the hotel wasn't our primary concern, but equally we had paid a significant amount to stay here and although it might fulfill the technical requirements for a 4 star hotel, it is by far the worst 4 star offering I have stayed in (across Europe/Asia/USA/Far East). If you have been allocated this hotel by your travel agent, I would advise you to ask to be placed elsewhere.

Room Tip: We were given a room facing the mosque - which was a lovely view but meant there was a lot of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fmstereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medina hotels

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Location, Location, Location! This hotel is in the best location (behind Prophet Mosque and kind of on the front row of hotels - opposite Anwar Al Madinah Mövenpick Hotel) and is especially ideal for women staying as it is very close to the women gates - about 1 minute walk (men's gate very close too - add another 30 seconds!). The hotel is an older hotel and you could see that with the furnishing and decor but it was comfortable to stay in and price was good for what we received and where we were located. Hotel Management did say they would be upgrading the hotel to a more contemporary style. Anyway I had a room with a Haram (Masjid) view which my family especially my mum enjoyed looking out of the window onto the Masjid. Staff were friendly and most speak English. One helped arrange a taxi to Medinah airport at a very reasonable price (compared to how much I paid travelling from Medinah airport to hotel). Hotel is close to many shops and restaurants / takeaways so I feel there is no need to pay extra for breakfast (which is expensive for what you get back and not as good as other hotels - we did try it once whilst staying in the hotel). Overall the stay was positive and based on location / price paid (compared to other hotels within vicinity) I would stay again. Try to visit the Saqifat Bani Saidah (it is a garden park with trees and large pond) which is nice to walk around and very peaceful. The garden park is directly outside the hotel. I would say that it is a better than average hotel - a good hotel to stay in. One of the most important reasons why I booked this hotel was location and the price I got for it (much cheaper then the hotels on the same row). If hotel is upgraded then I would rate it very good / excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Haram view (your window looking out onto the Masjid). It is a really nice sigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saiful_Islam_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed with my family early January 2014 and it was a really pleasant 7 night stay. The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were really friendly, polite and spoke English. The breakfastwas really good and was acceptable to our Asian / English taste and the rooms were clean and tidy with everything in working order - and to top it all we had a beautiful view of the Prophet's Mosque from the window.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shkh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Mawadat Al Safwa
Mawadat Al Safwa
#26 of 134 in Medina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Jewar Al Saqefah Hotel
Jewar Al Saqefah Hotel
#57 of 134 in Medina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taiba Arac Suites
Taiba Arac Suites
#28 of 134 in Medina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
0.3 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Taiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Taiba Hotel

Property: Elaf Taiba Hotel
Address: Saad Bin Moaz Street, Medina 42311, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaf Taiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental-style Hotel located adjacent to Masjid-Al-Nabawi, close to shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elaf Taiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Taiba Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing