We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elaf Taiba Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
21
51
39
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
51
39
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholy masjiddays stayrooms are bigwalking distancebin dawoodprayer timesclose proximityprophetladiesrozameccaconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel staff is not friendly, the breakfast was a big joke. But the location is great and the view from the 13th floor was wonderful.
Room AC was bad.
I paid for my room through booking.com and when I reached at night the reception couldn't find my payment info in the reservation so I had to pay again till next morning when the accounting department settle the issue.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank amrsalem1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 for 6 knights in a quad room, during my stay i found the hotel to be standard 4* in my opinion, however I feel it was a pleasent stay. the staff at the hotel was very frindly and kind, always helpful when. The location of the hotel was infact the best. The prophets masjid is liturally viewable from outside of the hotel and a meters walk away. The breakfast at the hotel was standard, they had two types of breakfast which was repeated on the daily basis. Personally the taste of food was good however after staying a few nights you would prefer a food change. Overall it was a pleasent staty, I would stay here again should I need to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuMuhammad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Cracking location, you cannot beat it. Quality of hotel not up to its rating at all, more like 2 star hotel. Old dated rooms and furniture, safe deposit boxes not securely fixed, carpets needs upgrade, litter outside rooms, some dodgy people (non guests) in corridor hwen we arrived (possible beggars). Breakfast was reasonable, simply the location is the best thing and the price is very cheap for where it is .

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank MZH2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel, max 3 star. Breakfast is very very poor. Same menu everyday with very limited choice. Rooms are okay. Only good thing is location which is close to Haram other then that it's an average hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qadrisaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location of the hotel is brilliant and close to the women's gate. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. We were 3 adults and I requested a room with masjid view as these were available at no extra cost. We got given a family suite with a view from both windows and it was especially helpful to have two bathrooms.

The breakfast range was very limited and the wifi connection in the lobby was absolutely terrible. Both of the phones in the our rooms didn't work either. However, none of the issues were big enough for me to give the hotel a lower rating and the staff members very kindly allowed me to use their computer and make free local calls from reception desk when needing to arrange transfers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with masjid view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews