We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
GuangZhou DongHai Seafood Restaurant (Liu HuaDian)
Ranked #827 of 7,160 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Weekday 11am-3am, weekend 9am-3am. All cards.
Restaurant details
Description: Weekday 11am-3am, weekend 9am-3am. All cards.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

High class restaurant, quite expensive but great taste. Couldn't get seat and need to search for a while. Service is not so well, only put the tea pot. Fish is fresh and well cook as Chinese style

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinnawat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
412 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“I craved for first-grade seafood in Guangzhou, so I picked East Ocean...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good:
-Surprised that the standard here is as good as the HongKong ones.
-Once you step inside, you will have the same feel as the expensive restaurants found in hotels, but prices here are less than those at hotels.
-Service was top notch & personalised.

Bad:
-I was not able to read the Chinese menu.
-I tend to order the Chef Specialities, but in Guangzhou, sometimes the local favourites are not listed in the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The food here was great !! This was my first trip to China and I heard horror stories about the food...WRONG !! The food was fantastic !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rivergg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
683 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“First class business dinner location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were guests of our Agent in this city and he chose this restaurant.......incredibly good with first class service. We had a wise selection of traditional dishes and all were served to perfection. The rost suckling pig and the BBQ pork were my favorites. Located on the third floor of a newer shopping center but don't let that put you off.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GuangZhou DongHai Seafood Restaurant (Liu HuaDian) also viewed

 

Been to GuangZhou DongHai Seafood Restaurant (Liu HuaDian)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing