We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Xinyuexin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xinyuexin Hotel
Ranked #1,504 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

the hotel is in a very good location and the receptionists speak English which is a big plus. Staff are friendly especially Hellen at the reception is very welcoming.
the 2 things i did not like about the room is that we spent 5 nights, though they were cleaning the rooms but they never replaced the bedding at all and the fact that we traveled as a couple and even mentioned that to them at the reception yet they still gave us a room with 2 small duvet covers.
the second thing is that they should not disable keys before they ask a guest when she or he is checking out.

overall the hotel is good and i would go back and even recommend it to anybody visiting Guangzhou

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoller o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

As stated by a previous reviewer, this hotel's location is just the best! It's close to the Metro station, ideal for picking/being dropped by cabs, you can walk in any direction for supermarkets, mall, fast food, retail market..Location was just perfect for me.

I had a Business room (double) that was still on the smaller side but was enough for me. The room was cleaned daily & the following was provided for - small kettle, coffee/tea, sugar packets, toiletries (shampoo, body wash, soap, comb, toothbrush). I'd still advise you to carry your own toiletries or purchase from the many local/convenient shops.

I had all my meals outside the hotel - if you like chinese food like me there are plenty fast-food joints down the road near the station. Purchase your drinking water as the seven eleven in the same block. There's also a Fortune Bakery right next to the hotel where you can get your breakfast fix.

My room was on the 9th floor & there was no noise coming from the highway at all. But be aware that if your next room neighbor is a chinese local then expect some noise & some cigarette smoke to come wafting into your room. Its just the way the locals are. Atleast i didnt see any of them spitting in the hotel!

The reception crew was quite friendly. Check-in/out was smooth, they helped direct me to the pier for my pearl river cruise.

I honestly had no complaints about this hotel & will for sure book it again for my next trip.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nairobi_ciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

i can start with one word for the hotel "BEST LOCATED " , though it s average looking hotel from inside , but still the location gives it an advantage, its perfectly loacted for touriest as everything seems so nearby from this hotel, night life is good near hotel , you can get down at any time in night , have seven eleven just down at corner , near to garden hotel , can take bus from hongkong airport to garden hotel directly.
one can try this hotel as it seems to be good for stay.

Room Tip: you can try taking 3rd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aryan351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Very close to Xiaobei Metro Station, small rooms but cleaned daily.

Poor Breakfast but many Indian Restaurants nearby within walking distance like Kohinoor, Sharma Ji Dhabha and many more near DONGYUE Hotel, just ask the reception for directions.

Bathroom is aslo clean with no locks but a sliding door.

All in all, affordable, also Seven11 just adjacent to hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel is located with 3 levels junction on one side, and 6 lanes highway on the other side, therefore it is VERY VERY noisy, no matter in which part of the hotel you sleep. Once I asked to switch from one room to the other, the reception crew became very rude to me, and refused to answer any of my questions, including where is the nearest metro station calming that they 'do not understand'. During my original check in their English was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LY315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#55 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zhaoqing Hotel
Zhaoqing Hotel
#1,252 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jin Ying Hotel
Jin Ying Hotel
#1,269 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#37 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
2.2 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#70 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xinyuexin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xinyuexin Hotel

Property: Xinyuexin Hotel
Address: No.329 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510095, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,504 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Xinyuexin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its pronounced as SHIN YU SHIN Hotel. 15 minutes cab derive from Gaungzhou Railway Station. Just opposite to Asia International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Xinyuexin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing