We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, helping staff & room service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Asia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Asia Hotel
Ranked #830 of 3,390 Hotels in Guangzhou
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good location, helping staff & room service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I just returned from GZ, stayed with this hotel for 8 nights. I found the location is at a convenient distance from the Haizhu Square metro (subway) station. Vicinity to the Pearl River gives the hotel an added point for sight seeing. I found the hotel staff trying to help in every way despite their difficulty in English language. The room service was very helpful. My business trip was less stressful because of their support everyday. Their breakfast is not the best but still good enough to start a day. Although the hotel is old, its room interior and facilities are all in good condition. Last but not the least, their room wifi service was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SajjadHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    41
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
4
8
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

It is a nice hotel at a very good location in Guangzhou . Very near just walking distance from Pearl river . Good market and commercial area very near to this hotel . Clubs , restaurants are just outside . You can go main maket places by taxi as Beijing road , night market , subway , cruise point , by paying 10 yuan only . Exhibition cetre by taxi around 50 youan and you can go by subway also which is not far from hotel .
Rooms are big and good condition with all ameneties but without windows so for me it is a big bad point , because window to open sky is necessary for me in the room of the Hotel .
Breakfast is OK but not very good . Staff is very nice and reception girl was very helpfull and nice . Always she writes for us name of anything , place in chinese which is very much helpful. Reception staff knows good english . They have money exchange, wifi in the room , small shop in the hotel for sim card , and daily routine items , drinks , on reasonable prices . Overall good place to stay .

Room Tip: Ask them for room with window and check before putting your luggage in the room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipun_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel is good for business visits ; location is great and staff are helpful but very old hotel and no swimming pool
No windows in my room
safe hotel
there is a night club exactly beside the hotel, and police is always guarding the night club and hotel during night
Taxi are almost not available or always hired

Room Tip: Room size are nice, a good space with TV and another sub room with beds and nice space for WC
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamedZaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Been there for attending conference, the feeling is not good, super hard bed, smoky smell, old facilities with fair housekeeping; the breakfast is just acceptable. Good side is the room is spacious, the water is hot enough to bath, and the staff are quite nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RW_12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Overall the trip was very fruitful as I were about to look for business opportunity. Yes, so many things we can find in Guangzhou..wholesale market,suppliers until super A item such as leather product from original copy...I will go to Guangzhou again.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean 7 big..i am staying in room no.517.but far from elavator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norhayati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

After been kicked out of another hotel that I reserved 7 months ago, I made my reservation in this hotel just to stay for one night. I ended up staying for 10 nights during canton fair.
The hotel staff were more than great. Helpful, friendly and smiley. I asked for a taxi, the lady walk with me for 5 minutes, stop a taxi, show them my destination and ask for a fair price.
The room was good as a three star hotel. Clean sheets, nice bathroom, good aircon.
I stayed in three different room types. First I shared an executive suite with my freind for one night. It has three bed and seating area. Located in the fifth floor which the only floor with wifi. All floors has wired connection and the lobby has wifi. Next day we stayed at a twi standard rooms, mine was smaller but looks newer than my freind room. Three days later we asked for upgrade to an executive room to have wifi access and more space. We have been charged extra RMP 50 per room, and it worth it. The only problem is the noise from the club next door, so avoid this noise by avoiding rooms with even number.
The location of this hotel is the best, wholesale market is in walking distance, nearest metro station is Haizou square which is about 10-15 minutes walking.
Also, the river is bear the hotel and it has a nice walk at night with the choice of having a cruise for one or two hours. If you need a taxi it is better if you try to pick one near the river.
Location, clean, good staff, good price means recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xiamen
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Only good thing about the hotel is staff.. Rest is just incredible.. No toilet paper in the room, rooms are noisy because of club next to it or some other thing like ac noise from out of window or engine.. Rooms are dirty and old.. Even the new decorated floor.. Expensive.. Worst hotel Ive ever stay in china

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dextran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road...
#1,537 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
New Asia Hotel
#1,286 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Southern Mansion Hotel
#715 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuexiu District
Jinyi Hotel(Dade Road)
Jinyi Hotel(Dade Road)
#1,134 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Guang Dong Hotel Guangzhou
#1,623 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Hongcheng Hotel
#1,093 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Asia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Asia Hotel

Property: East Asia Hotel
Address: No.320 Changti Dama Road, Guangzhou 510370, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Shopping Street , Beijing Road / Haizhu Square , Yuexiu District , Liwan District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #830 of 3,390 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — East Asia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your East Asia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing