We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road
Ranked #1,631 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
2 reviews
“Worst Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel is by far the worst i've ever stayed in. The beds are like rocks, you can hear every move another person makes. The pillows are way too soft and when asked for extras, they similarly advised "we don't have any". The carpets are disgustingly dirty, its the first hotel I've ever worn slippers in. The bathroom lights are pathetic, can hardly see what you're doing. The safe in our room had to be changed, it wasn't locking at all. The tv channels were out of sync with the tv episodes. I had to put the plug in for the bedside lights. We had another guest use their room card enter into our room, luckily the locks were on!
The only good thing about this hotel: free WiFi.. and even that's pathetic.
I would suggest another hotel by all means.. unless you'd like your hotel experiences to be absolutely the worst.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echan2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    21
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

the hotel has decent rooms.. that is the only gud thing about the hotel

the staff at the desk hardly understand English, stayed there for 6 nights, but they could not repair my faulty room door lock during my entire stay.. they kept assuring that it will be repaired, and said we have informed the boss and he will take action..!!!

The breakfast is for name sake, just a sandwich and banana..

Wouldn't recommend..

Room Tip: i would suggest to Avoid the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

lille
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

i travel a lot all around china
this is just the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my whole life
reception can barely speak english, they just made me crazy a couple of times
i was expeting to receive one parcel from my company, it took at least one hour for them to understand what is a parcel, so i was trying to explain that could be enveloppe or box from post office.... "no problem we bring into your room...." year..... indeed, they brought me a safety box !!!
after 2 hours of arguing they finally manage to find my parcel
internet was NEVER working, i had to call the reception so IT people could fix it (once a day for 7 days)
and the cherry on the cake : a chinese lady knokked to my door and gave me a post it with marked on it : "you have made your towel dirty, we can't remove the stains, the hotel will charge you 20 RMB" this makes me crazy, why ?? because towel was ALREADY dirty !!! that's why i put it away in the dirty lundry basket !!!!
besides this, levators stinks like hell
bathroom stinks sewer smell
room doesn't have opening window, so all humidity coming from bathroom goes around in the room, only the air conditioning can "help".... but still, room so stinky !
never again in this hotel
moreover, location not easy to find, taxi drivers never knew where it was
it's the first time i put a comment into trip advisor website... so you can imagine how crazy they made me !!!
good luck !!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I picked this hotel relying photo's & reviews from Agoda.com. The hotel did not just fail on the basics in the industry many other standards. The reception desk had 3 large decorative glass panels approximately 3' x 8' totaling 24. The second panel was broken in 3-5 pieces and rejoined by several strips of packing tape. The panel screamed of death. Guest were required to use one elevator, while hundreds of employees working on several floors used the others. Doors did not open long & often closed as the sensor on one side did not work. Several rides were with roaches. The room itself while modern it was user worn, very dark and bed that featured iron coils,and infested with 6 different insect species. The entire hotel smelled like cigarette's with guest & hotel staff smoking everywhere. Despite signage. The reception staff & cleaning staff were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyc4bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhilai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

we made a last minute booking for canton fair. we stayed in 2 diff room for 2 days. one room didn't consist of window which made it suffocating but the other room was good.its spacious.nice massage center in 1st floor. reception help was v good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel is near canton fair while going, but while coming back its a different longer route. 10 minutes by hotel shuffle while going and 25 minutes while coming back.

My room was very very small without any window which I was unaware of while booking. The room was very dull without adequate lighting.

Breakfast wasn't so good. Just some boiled rice and cucumbers.

The hotel staff was very helpful though.

There isn't any MTR nearby. You always need to catch a taxi which is difficult to find near this hotel.

Overall not satisfied and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmhsnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Paid 318 Yuan for a upgraded Deluxe Business Room ... a whooping 50 sq.m. room! Super-kng bed with fridge, and free Internet access. Great value for money! The restaurants were great! ONLY complaint is that the A la Carte breakfast was bad; and nothing available when late!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
East Railway Station
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Ti...
#312 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Majestic Hotel
#244 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Paco Business Hotel Shahe
#161 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paco Business Hotel (Jiangtai)
#327 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Paco Business Hotel(Saimachang B...
#1,221 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Vili International Hotel
#247 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road

Property: Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road
Address: No.189 Longkou West Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510632, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,631 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing