We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW what a place have never felt so secure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clifford Hotel and Resort Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
Ranked #388 of 3,384 Hotels in Guangzhou
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOW what a place have never felt so secure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

OK so i am staying with a friend who has a apartment here , and to explain , this is like the largest gated community i have ever seen

its so secure passes needed lots of security men its like a independent town of 50,000 plus
take a look its wild the clifford hospital is rated number 6 in whole of asia

there is a free bus service all around the estate , many many shops , and restaurants

i wish that had a set up like the in england i really do

in england it takes ages to be seen at a hospital , here less than 5 mins time for blood results hmm 1 day 1 week no 2 minutes come on england get a grip we need to start copying the nation that copies our products lol

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    55
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

you don't get to find a decent hotel with such good service around Panyu area, surprisingly Clifford hotel was the best one I've started at so far (In Guangdong area). It looks like it runs by westerners or people from Hong Kong. Everything is up to standard, staff there are well trained. Rooms are clean, tidy and well decorated. However, the restuarants, markets and shopping malls near the hotel are very local and terrible. I'd only recommend to the people who are there to visit the relatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay6_travela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Took 4 people to check me in. Room was nice. Good choice of Asian restaurants just behind hotel. Very sparse and basic breakfast for western and Asian clients... Guava or some strange green plant was the only fruit, no green veggies or salad... Not even any water Melo. I have had better breakfast choices in small hotels within a few kilometers of the Russian border. My batteries ran out to control the air conditioner, I went down to desk to get replaced at 9:30PM, then they knocked on my door waking me up at 12:30AM with another new set of batteries... Disfunction management and staff. Oh and they charged me 540 RMB for the first night and 840 for the second night cuz of Canton Fair... I will avoid this place in future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Clifford hotel and resort is very close to the Chime-long safari park and other chime-long parks which makes it a perfect place to stay for a weekend. This is an inexpensive option compared to the expensive chime-long hotel itself.
The rooms are all modern and the bathrooms clean. The only drawback with this place is its all smoking. If you are coming in from hong kong this is a pleasant place to be, specially for children as they have a wonderful water world(small but fun for children).
Nice little spa centre for relaxing massages. They also have few restaurants around a clifford food streets just around the corner from the hotel offering you dishes from around china and some other countries like thailand, italy etc....
If you are looking for a nice little weekend break this is the place to be. The staff are also very helpful and some speak a little english. Come enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planet3earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Although a while since I stayed here I noticed I hadn't reviewed. This was my first stop into mainland china and found the hotel to be a really good deal. The kids had an absolute ball with the super sized aquatic playground that is part of thebhotel complex. The was a small charge for them but they also wanted to charge me to supervise them (which I found odd as they had no visible lifeguards of their own)
The breakfasts were unforgettable for their inexpensive price and huge variety. We fed two adults and three children for an average of $US 28 total. (As they go by height, not age we also paid adult prices for two of the children)
The rooms are large and fairly basic, and the next door market is great for dining. The front door staff were also very helpful settling disputes with ripoff cab fares

Room Tip: Great for kids experiencing there first mainland china trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sthpacificlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Rooms have been updated with modern fittings. Very comfortable, Breakfast a good mix of western and Asian. 30 minutes from CBS and about Rmb 70. Great food market nearby with multitude of restraunts to choose by. Shuttle bus from airport to hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

ROOMS
Very simple but huge rooms. Clean bathroom. Complete amenities.

LOCATION
Outside the Panyu city center, but near Chimelong and the new Guangzhou South Railway Station

For families, this will be a good alternative (cheaper) hotel if you want to go visit Chimelong.

For business, choose this hotel ONLY if you need to be in the Panyu area, or you need to be near the Guangzhou South Railway Station.


AMENITIES
The nearby Sports Center is HUGE. There's a big water park for families. Other sports facilities are also available (for a fee)

RESTAURANTS
Buffet Breakfast is available at the nearby Sports Center. There are small restaurants at the Sports Center as well.

Behind the hotel is a HUGE Food center, with restaurants one after the other. Lots of choices.
But no nearby fastfood places like Mcdonalds or KFC.

PRICE / OVERALL VALUE
Good price for the size of the room, especially if you compare this with Chimelong.
For business people, value for money is good, but only if you plan to stay nearby.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank changky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
3.1 mi away
Panyu Hotel
Panyu Hotel
#43 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chateau Star River Hotel
Chateau Star River Hotel
#70 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
28.6 mi away
HJ Grand Hotel
HJ Grand Hotel
#959 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 mi away
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
#45 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.6 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#788 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Marina Plaza
Royal Marina Plaza
#83 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifford Hotel and Resort Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifford Hotel and Resort Center

Property: Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
Address: Qifu Xincun, Shiguang Road, Zhongcun Town, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511495, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#223 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clifford Hotel and Resort Center 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Clifford Hotel and Resort Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifford Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing