We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here once a year at least once.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
Ranked #794 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a year and every time I feel like home. The room is clean and there is really nothing to complain about. A food court with many different food choices are just two minutes from the hotel. The hotel has a big nice outdoor pool where the whole family can enjoy. Bowling and spa is also available and for those who like to have a foot massage I can recommend it.
About 5 minutes work there is a shopping area with a supermarket and some small shops. The lobby of the hotel also has a ATM machine if you run out of money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Clifford is definitely a better options than the much pricey Chimelong hotel. We took a bus from Zhu hai and stopped in Clifford bus station which is located about 5 minutes to the hotel. The hotel is located about 10 minutes to Chimelong park and the taxi ride cost us about RMB35. The room is surprisingly new; understand that Clifford refurbished their hotel sometime ago. Furthermore, there are plenty of dining outlets to savor your taste bud. The food court is located behind the hotel; it offer mainly Chinese food with a very good price. Otherwise, other cuisines such as Western, Japanese, Vietnamese and etc is located within the resort. You may also find a very good supermarket selling a mixed of local and international items in the bazaar area. We can't ask for more for the price that we paid for; it also comes with B'fast. All Clifford need to do is to look into small details such as the unpleasant smell inside the drawer, unfriendly soap dispenser, and defective shower door. These are just small issues that don't really bother us. Overall, very good value for the integrated resorts facilities.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kentkflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have stayed here more than once and always find it to be a pleasant place to stay. It is a huge gated mini city, Hotel, schools,hospital,internal shuttles,a huge bus station,shopping center,great food mall. Some travelers complain about check in or communication, but remember it is China. I have often stayed in hotels where not a single individual speaks English.Great place to stay and there are a couple of great bars with good bands close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and they recently remodeled the rooms. There's a shuttle that will take to the Canton Fair. You can also take a shuttle to the airport for about 60 yuan. I would recommend this hotel and will be back. I also recommend checking out the Clifford Food Court and the Owl Cafe good food to a reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

OK so i am staying with a friend who has a apartment here , and to explain , this is like the largest gated community i have ever seen

its so secure passes needed lots of security men its like a independent town of 50,000 plus
take a look its wild the clifford hospital is rated number 6 in whole of asia

there is a free bus service all around the estate , many many shops , and restaurants

i wish that had a set up like the in england i really do

in england it takes ages to be seen at a hospital , here less than 5 mins time for blood results hmm 1 day 1 week no 2 minutes come on england get a grip we need to start copying the nation that copies our products lol

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

you don't get to find a decent hotel with such good service around Panyu area, surprisingly Clifford hotel was the best one I've started at so far (In Guangdong area). It looks like it runs by westerners or people from Hong Kong. Everything is up to standard, staff there are well trained. Rooms are clean, tidy and well decorated. However, the restuarants, markets and shopping malls near the hotel are very local and terrible. I'd only recommend to the people who are there to visit the relatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay6_travela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Took 4 people to check me in. Room was nice. Good choice of Asian restaurants just behind hotel. Very sparse and basic breakfast for western and Asian clients... Guava or some strange green plant was the only fruit, no green veggies or salad... Not even any water Melo. I have had better breakfast choices in small hotels within a few kilometers of the Russian border. My batteries ran out to control the air conditioner, I went down to desk to get replaced at 9:30PM, then they knocked on my door waking me up at 12:30AM with another new set of batteries... Disfunction management and staff. Oh and they charged me 540 RMB for the first night and 840 for the second night cuz of Canton Fair... I will avoid this place in future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthemove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Panyu Hotel
#42 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
207 reviews
Royal Marina Plaza
#81 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
177 reviews
Chimelong Hotel
#37 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
#46 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
94 reviews
Pazhou Exhibition Hall
Xiangjiang Hotel
Xiangjiang Hotel
#1,219 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
69 reviews
HJ Grand Hotel
#176 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifford Hotel and Resort Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifford Hotel and Resort Center

Address: Qifu Xincun, Shiguang Road, Zhongcun Town, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511495, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £54 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clifford Hotel and Resort Center 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clifford Hotel and Resort Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifford Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing