We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if looking for an apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yihe Business Hotel
Ranked #1,223 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stay regularly here when visiting guangzhou, the location of the hotel is really nice and if you are looking for veg food (as I usually am ) then the haveli restaurant is within walking distance opposite the holiday inn. We usually take the 2 or the 3 room apartment and its works out much cheaper than a regular hotel , the rooms are clean and the aircon works fine, however the TV has limited channels and the staff speaks very limited english ( but thats common in China).
Room should cost around 1000 Rmb for a 3 bedroom during normal times and about 1500 -1800 rmb during the fair.
Good hotel if not looking anything too fancy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BohemianPremal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from Guangzhou China. A friend book this apartment hotel. Since there are nearly 20 of us in the group we book 2 units. 3 rooms in one unit. It was clean and tidy. Three big bedrooms and 2 toilets. Internet was ok and only the aircon sometimes not working but call the operator and they fix it up in seconds. Taxi are easy to be spotted and only few minutes to Beijing Lu for shopping. a 24 hrs convenient shop just ouside the hotel.

Service was great and everyone was helpful. Will stay they again someday

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdleyBrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Was really not impressed with this hotel. I was actually scared every time I went in the lift that it might get stuck it was so slow. The breakfast had very little choice and the room service food was almost inedible. The internet was really slow. The hot water in the shower would run out when you were not finished and the bath was tiny. The building seems to have offices on some floors so there was always couriers and other people wandering about. The reception staff were helpful and the maids did a good job of cleaning, but the hotel was just shabby. When you have been working all day you want to come back to a nice room and a good meal, and I don't feel like this hotel provides that.
Also the website says there is a business centre. if you try to find this they will tell you to go next door to the Ocean hotel.
That said the location is great 10 mins walk to the world trade centre and always taxis available outside.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed at Yihe hotel for 5 days last month. The hotel is situated at very good place, very close to Garden Hotel, all the pubs, restaurants are in walking distance. The new nightclub SUTRA is just 2 mins walk from it. Everything in hotel is good but sometimes you have to wait a lot to get into the lift.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms give you a very nice view of the city and some rooms have little balcony also..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0 mi away
Yihe Apartment
Yihe Apartment
#518 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2 reviews
0 mi away
Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Hotel
#1,157 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skyline Plaza Hotel Guangzhou
Skyline Plaza Hotel Guangzhou
#292 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#87 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
431 reviews
0 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#42 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
402 reviews
0 mi away
Guangzhou Yihe Hotel
Guangzhou Yihe Hotel
#1,581 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yihe Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yihe Business Hotel

Address: No.416 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510061, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yihe Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yihe Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yihe Business Apartment Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing