We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms, Good Location”
Review of Haijun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haijun Hotel
Ranked #1,529 of 3,523 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at BaiLing for 10 nights and found their harbour view room large and with a great view each evening.
Their desk and sitting area within then room made doing business very easy.
The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired- but it is edible just not enjoyable- nor is trying to get the breakfast tickets/passes which never seem to be delivered.
The bellboy is useless- did not help us once- but all other staff was extremely helpful and accommodating considering we do not speak Chinese very well at all (google translation help a lot)
Besides this, it is a central location, great views and walking distance to Beijing road/main shopping district
Would stay here again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel location is very good. Although the hotel is rated 4 star ,I think It is only 3 star standard. I just staying two ,night at this hotel . The facilities provided is good and sufficient. You have to paid 5 RMB for shampoo ,tooth bush ,comb etc but things are worth more than the money. There have free wifi in the room. Breakfast provide is reasonable and tasty .the hotel is locate next to the Pearl river. Night time the scenery at the river is very nice. The river cruise at night with buffer 8dinner is a must to enjoyed and the jetty is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. Those who are adventurous should try using the bus . It cost only 2 RMB for each trip. MRT station is 15 minutes walk. There is a very big Chinese sea food restaurant near the hotel.the hotel has it own restaurant and night club. The staff at reception is very helpful. Not to mention the famous shopping Beijing street is only walking distance from the hotel. I would certainly stay back in this hotel when I come to Guangzhou

Room Tip: Don't go during the trade fare event hotel price is very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipcss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

poor english,poor service,they chage me for bathroom kit,
room ,s not bad,food is not good,they dot have any indian or english foods,location good,600 m to haizhu square station,not bad for tha money that i payed




  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wickrama Sena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed from 13/9-20/9 for 7 nights without breakfast. Deluxe King's river view - room of average size, small window, bathroom not so clean, toiletries chargable at 5 yuan per set. However, pillow and bed is comfy, bath towels is clean, water pressure is good, complimentary bottled water. Front desk staff is helpful & polite.
Chinese restuarant on 4th floor - food is average good at reasonable price, however, service is `loud' and `unfriendly', perhaps due to different culture. Private KTV rooms on the 5th floor, not suitable for family with young children.
Some high end pubs/disco located along the pearl river. Beautiful pearl river cruise and good to take a stroll along the river after dinner. Can be quite crowded so beware of pickpockets!Quite a number of food outlets nearby. But hard to hire a taxi though the fare is cheap. Traffic jam during peak hours.
Cheap shopping along the Beijing Road; you can get the same stuff at the Shangxiajiu pedestrian street at lower price.
A few wholesale market for fashion called the `white horse', `black horse'. Very messy, you can give it a miss.
Must try roast goose, roast pork, tim sum in GZ, really mouthwatering!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

hotel with an amazing location, so that other things and disadvantages are shaded. what positively surprised me is: a computer in the room. Breakfast was very unfortunate. There can not give a compliment. what is the magical view when the lights on the bridge, through the window. Nearby is the best night club "true color" that is worth to visit. hotel charged separately use shampoo and shower gel, and I think toothpaste (I'm not 100% sure), I know you had to pay extra.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino_Passenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I book the executive room overlooking the bay. The room itself is not bad but stay away from the bed runners and decorative pillow better put them away because it was so itchy I think its because they were dirty! The big yikes to me was the bathroom ,it was so moldy and it seems nobody cares to brush the floor, the shower wall and the glass door!

Room Tip: find some hotel to stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

PROS: My extremely large room in this 25 floor hotel overlooked the Pearl River and was very clean with an enormous square bed.
-Towels, face washers and bed linen were good quality. Your keycard also gives access to the floor.
-Quite easy to get to from Baiyun Airport via Shuttle Bus 5 immediately outside the terminal to Haizhu Square [21Y] then a short taxi ride to the hotel [10Y] {Print out the hotel details in Chinese characters off the internet}
-Buffet breakfast was very satisfactory.
-Complimentary bottle of drinking water daily per person.
-Efficient adjustable air-con.
CONS: Soap etc. is not provided in the room !!!!!!!
-Coffee sachets are not free.
-At times there was not a person at reception with even rudimentary English.
-No tourist information available at reception.
TO SUM UP: The rooms may be 3-4 star but not all other aspects. Nevertheless I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with river view. Have your own soap etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Gangrun Xi'erbin Hotel
Gangrun Xi'erbin Hotel
#995 of 3,523 in Guangzhou
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skyline Plaza Hotel Guangzhou
Skyline Plaza Hotel Guangzhou
#296 of 3,523 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zhuhai Special Economic Zone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#45 of 3,523 in Guangzhou
500 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sino Trade Center Hotel
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#70 of 3,523 in Guangzhou
107 reviews
4.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#80 of 3,523 in Guangzhou
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haijun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haijun Hotel

Address: No.299 Yanjiang Middle Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510110, China (Formerly Sliver Bay Bailing Hotel)
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,529 of 3,523 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £29 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haijun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haijun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sliver Bay Bailing Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing