We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't worth a penny!!”
Review of Haijun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haijun Hotel
Ranked #1,226 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Doesn't worth a penny!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel is ranked 3 stars though can not even be compared to "inns" I have stayed in Guangzhou! Mini room I have taken should be called "capsule" rather then a room! Bathroom is as big as a WC! But the main problem isn't the size of the room; it smells disgusting in there! It's not just the room also the pillow left for decoration & the extra blanket were quite dirty! Everything in the room looked old & dirty! Thinking to change the room with a bigger one hoping that the wider place would be cleaner, saw the restaurant where served the breakfast; OMG the same smell was all over, plates were dirty, service was awful and there wasn't a bottle of water even to buy!!! Would never stay there again! Recommend all budget travelers to choose an "inn" which have luxury compared to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilknureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    48
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
3
9
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel appears to be 3-star. The exterior of the building is very old, however the interior especially the rooms have been renovated. The room is clean. The lobby on the ground floor is very small. Toothbrushes and paste are not provided. The beds are a bit firm so some may find difficulties sleeping on hard beds. Chinese breakfast is provided and not many choices for western breakfast. The hotel is situated along the river which gives a a beautiful night view. The location of the hotel is within the city centre, however the walking distance to the subway would take about 15 minutes. There aren't too many shops nearby, however, there is a large shopping area for locals about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is ideal for those who wish to spend time along the river. There is a river cruise nearby.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river to enjoy the night view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed in a mini room, nothing fancy but it had a comfortable bed, WIFI, and was strategically located (near Beijing Road); with a nice view of the river. The bathroom is quite minimal, the kind where the shower and toilet are almost on top of each other.
I forgot my jacket in the wardrobe and called reception. They sent it immediately to my home in Shanghai and within 24hrs it had arrived, all for less than a cup of coffee. Lifesavers!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Strategically located , opposite the river, 5 mins walk to the Tianzi mall (where the boats leave for the river cruise) and next to some fine clubs.

Value for money was good. I stayed in a mini room, nothing fancy but for my needs It was more then enough. Very good breakfast and stuff spoke good english.

It is close to the subway stop (5-7 minute walk)

All in all, a good deal

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at BaiLing for 10 nights and found their harbour view room large and with a great view each evening.
Their desk and sitting area within then room made doing business very easy.
The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired- but it is edible just not enjoyable- nor is trying to get the breakfast tickets/passes which never seem to be delivered.
The bellboy is useless- did not help us once- but all other staff was extremely helpful and accommodating considering we do not speak Chinese very well at all (google translation help a lot)
Besides this, it is a central location, great views and walking distance to Beijing road/main shopping district
Would stay here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel location is very good. Although the hotel is rated 4 star ,I think It is only 3 star standard. I just staying two ,night at this hotel . The facilities provided is good and sufficient. You have to paid 5 RMB for shampoo ,tooth bush ,comb etc but things are worth more than the money. There have free wifi in the room. Breakfast provide is reasonable and tasty .the hotel is locate next to the Pearl river. Night time the scenery at the river is very nice. The river cruise at night with buffer 8dinner is a must to enjoyed and the jetty is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. Those who are adventurous should try using the bus . It cost only 2 RMB for each trip. MRT station is 15 minutes walk. There is a very big Chinese sea food restaurant near the hotel.the hotel has it own restaurant and night club. The staff at reception is very helpful. Not to mention the famous shopping Beijing street is only walking distance from the hotel. I would certainly stay back in this hotel when I come to Guangzhou

Room Tip: Don't go during the trade fare event hotel price is very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipcss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

poor english,poor service,they chage me for bathroom kit,
room ,s not bad,food is not good,they dot have any indian or english foods,location good,600 m to haizhu square station,not bad for tha money that i payed




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Wickrama Sena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilbin Hotel
Hilbin Hotel
#953 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#77 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#47 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#48 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guangzhou Hotel
Guangzhou Hotel
#81 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zhuhai Special Economic Zone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haijun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haijun Hotel

Property: Haijun Hotel
Address: No.299 Yanjiang Middle Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510110, China (Formerly Sliver Bay Bailing Hotel)
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,226 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haijun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Haijun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sliver Bay Bailing Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing