We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 months on... still average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli
Ranked #329 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Considering that the majority of the guests, including a group of 70 from India, are staying at the hotel and they set themselves up for an international audience, the hotel falls short of expectations.

Don;t get me wrong, the welcome is cordial, the rooms are OK... but things like the poor quality of the laundry service and the bar closing at 10pm, as well as the breakfast being "very chinese" mean that it is still only average in my eyes

I might be back there again in 6 months time - maybe we'll do a bit better !

Room Tip: Book into a different hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

It is a nice place, relatively inexpensive with a quick access to transport, buses, trams and taxis.. It is also a walking distance to good shopping malls. They could do well to keep the fire escape staircase area clean. To attract more international guest more English channels should be on TV..

I was actually in the hotel in November 2008 when it was Yun Fu but my friend told me it had now changed to Vienna.. (That is why I chose November 2010)

Room Tip: My room was pretty tight though livable, I will go for a suite next time as my friend did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanjumaCiccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

After my trip to Sanya I was in my way back home through GZ, SZ and HK. I chose this hotel because I stayed there in 2008 and was very good, however I was given a room in a higher floor at that time. So we arrived there at Night and I was surprised this time when I entered my room in floor 12. It was a tiny room with dirty carpets, windows and walls. It was noisy since windows were installed very bad. The room smelled either to mold or like a fish tank.

We went to the lobby and asked for a better room, the staff in reception from the beginning were bad-tempered, hostile, and rude. Straight away they said that was the room we booked. Because I was upset about it, I called C-Trip (thanks that they work until 11pm) and complained about it. After few minutes the Assistant manager called our room and asked if we were dissatisfied with our room and if we have told anyone. We replied with the truth.

She then sent a concierge to gives up a free upgrade in the same floor, it was a bigger room with more stuffs, but the window's noise insulation remain bad, carpets dirty and after being there for 5 min my GF screams and showed me a roach running through the bed sheets. I was disappointed, I was trying to get and keep the roach alive to show the management, but was too nasty. I got a call from the assistant manger to check if everything was ok, I told them about the roach and then she and a concierge came up and offered us to check out some other rooms before we move. Finally, I was tired after a long trip and it was late to go to another hotel, so I asked for a twin room and we settle down with that one. Despite the overnight Assistant Manager's help, she did not look willing to do so or friendly about it.

The twin room was just a bit better, the windows still noisy, people staying in the next room were also noisy, walls and carpets are dirty. The A/C blows dust and the bathroom had mold and rust. However, the next day the smell of mold went away. (check pics)

Also, at night be careful when the elevator stop in the 3rd floor, there is a club there with wild clients. I saw how a guy past out in the elevator coming from there.

I will admit that the concierge working in day time are friendly, our toilet was not working since night one and after we inquired with a nice lady, she called everyone who could help and they came to fix it. So I guess concierge in the morning shift are better. Also the location is good, is within walking distance from the subway station and is close to the bus terminal and train station.

Finally, I got a bad impression of the hotel mainly because of the rudeness of the lobby reception staff working at night time and also in the day time. Although their attitude may be fueled by the type of guests that stays in that hotel since I saw how rude most of the guests were toward them (Locals and foreigners), Also this place has a club where drunks come and go all the time may have fueled their bad attitude, but is not justified that they treated me that way since I was nice even when I was upset.

I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fansntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank normod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feedect222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 入住記得要帶小烏龜~~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 卓詠妍
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0 mi away
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding Subway Station
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding...
#267 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
86 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
806 reviews
0 mi away
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
#48 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2,596 reviews
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli

Address: No.603 Sanyuanli Avenue, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510403, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £28 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing