We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli
Ranked #316 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not bad for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

It wasnt an intended stay, my flight was 3 hours late arriving and missed a connecting flight and China Southern arranged for me to stay at this near airport hotel.

The hotel is a supposed to be 3 star, and a 10 minute van ride from the airport, very convienient. The reception area is quite large and I was attended to as soon as I arrived and shown to my room. Quite, large, clean, double bed and all expected convienances, mattress was rock hard and view of a building site from the window, however no noise was heard from the site during the night or morning even though work was continuing.

Breakfast less than basic, eggs get cold in the warmer (sic) barely toasted toast and warm orange drink was about it, but close to the hotel are take away food shops and was able to eat up once I found my bearings.

The hotel is just metres from an underground train entry point and you can be in the centre of Guangzhou within the hour. The underground system is very easy to manage.

I would not stay here again by choice, but for an overnight stay acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wizardoz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    50
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
1
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel was again provided to us by China Southern airlines for transit as we had over 12 hours of stopover at Guangzhou airport.
This hotel is again 10 minutes from international airport with one of the best access to airport as airport metro goes directly in front of hotel and airport is just one stop away by metro.
Rooms were nice neat and clean .
Hotel is situated very centrally there is shopping mall a market near by and Pizza Hut KFC and McDonald are right outside of hotel entrance.
Wi Fi and Breakfast complimentary.over all a safe good hotel not only for transit passenger but even for a traveler. highly recommended.

Room Tip: again problem in china is same money exchange and language so that keep in mind have some money hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vipul6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

hotel was not ın a fancy neigbourhood but its close to metro station and shopping malls and restourants.prices are accaptable hotel room was clean enough.especially stuff was really helpfull and sympathic for me .ıf ı go there ın the future agaın ı can stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elifonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I used to like this hotel and stayed here several times because of its reasonable price and convenient location. This time around I noticed that front desk team has been changed and service was very poor. First of all, I needed to wait for the room to be ready for over 30 minutes after 7PM, then placed me at the noisy room when I especially asked for quieter room. Then asked to change the room and they relucatantly agreed to change the room to somewhere quieter on the same floor (quality is almost same). This was after going down to the lobby a couple of times and I finally settled in. I will not stay at this hotel again. I would rather stay at Super 8 hotel which is across from this hotel....

Room Tip: Asked for rooms not facing the road. X10 is bad. X29 was better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiroppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Modern rooms with a touch of zen. When I saw the rooms absolutely loved it. Attached bathrooms vr clean n well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Considering that the majority of the guests, including a group of 70 from India, are staying at the hotel and they set themselves up for an international audience, the hotel falls short of expectations.

Don;t get me wrong, the welcome is cordial, the rooms are OK... but things like the poor quality of the laundry service and the bar closing at 10pm, as well as the breakfast being "very chinese" mean that it is still only average in my eyes

I might be back there again in 6 months time - maybe we'll do a bit better !

Room Tip: Book into a different hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaduna, Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

It is a nice place, relatively inexpensive with a quick access to transport, buses, trams and taxis.. It is also a walking distance to good shopping malls. They could do well to keep the fire escape staircase area clean. To attract more international guest more English channels should be on TV..

I was actually in the hotel in November 2008 when it was Yun Fu but my friend told me it had now changed to Vienna.. (That is why I chose November 2010)

Room Tip: My room was pretty tight though livable, I will go for a suite next time as my friend did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanjumaCiccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding...
#313 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
85 reviews
Yuexiu District
Huiyuan Hotel
Huiyuan Hotel
#347 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
8 reviews
Yifeng Hotel
#970 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#53 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
38 reviews
New Century Hotel
#72 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
253 reviews
Guangdong Hotel
#851 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli

Property: Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli
Address: No.603 Sanyuanli Avenue, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510403, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Sanyuanli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing