We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark International Hotel Science City Hotel
Ranked #1,317 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I am staying here for business. (Two nights in November). Score should be 3.5, but they don't have it in TripAdvisor.
This hotel is close to the Crown Plaza which was fully booked. Locals told me this is the next best thing. About an hour drive from Guangzhou airport. (90 minutes if you take the 8A bus line. I didn't use it, but they have that information in the room).
Pros:
Good location if you need to be in Science City.
Good English at reception.
Good size modern room. Clean and everything functional.
Good air-conditioning. Working all night long.
Several restaurants in the hotel perimeter, accessible from inside the hotel and from the street. (I did not try any of them).
So So:
Hard bed. I like it, but I see many complaints about hard beds. So if this is an issue for you, don't say I didn't tell you.
Internet available in the room both through WiFi and cable. But it is annoyingly slow.
Breakfast is OK. Enough to get you outside the door for your day. Selection is more Chinese than western. Can get short on sitting during breakfast rush hour.(7:00-8:30)
Bad:
No English at all among staff outside reception. (The girl who takes your room number at breakfast, did not know numbers in English...)
Hard to get a Taxi in this area.
Safe in room not bolted down to anything. So considered as no safe in room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel was generally very good. Staff were helpful and spoke a reasonable amount of English. The breakfast was great - could get either Chinese or western food.

There are a number of restaurants and a shopping centre within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a direct bus from the hotel to the airport for 27yuan.

The location is great for science city but if you are there to sight see the hotel is about an hour from the town centre. Taxis are cheap - to be driven to town is 64yuan.

The rooms have all the western conveniences - proper toilet, mini bar, Aircon, wifi, bath etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Actually stayed at the sister hotel Landmark International at Tianhe, but for some unexplained reason TripAdvsor cannot add this hotel to it's records.
Anyway, hotel is very comfortable, big rooms, etc, but feels expensive for the services and facilities offered. Charge 5 star prices for 4 or even 3 star plus.
Staff not so helpful either. Concierge put me on taxi to wrong railway station so I missed my train and had to stay an extra 2 nights. But thankfully booked into different hotel this time.
Will know better next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

An average check-in process, but what would never bring me back is the rude staff. Housekeepings would not ring the bell 1 once before entering the room, they would ring it continuously to the point of irritation .
It was 5 degrees C and their heaters would not work, asked them to provide a heater which they did, but it did not work! When I asked them to change it housekeeping was very rude even the housekeeping manager ..
Advice westerners to stay away

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is hidden in a quiet residential area with Citic Tower and Guangzhou-East railstation in walking distance. Lobby is not grand at all but ok. Reception desk staff acts fast and helpful. Food quality was ok when comparing to the fast food restaurant. I was staying in the suite so the room was really spectacular with 2 huge LCD TVs.

APPRECIATION
1) Staff are working fast & helpful
2) Locate in the quiet residential area but easily accesible to the business area
3) LAN speed is pretty fast
4) Wide variety of TV channel options (especially for chinese residence)

DISAPPOINTMENT
1) Shower cubicle is very small
2) Air con is freezing and I ought to switch it off at night
3) Food quality was comparable to cheap fast food
4) Decor is a bit wear off

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricochau-hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

i cannot sleep in such tough bed. i am not a princess on pea. the bed it too tough to sleep, even though i have put a quilted cover on the bed.
and the breakfast is very simple and awful.
the first day i almost couldn't sleep....
and the waiter in the hotel is not very kind. i want a double side fried egg. they give a single side one. and give me a face that he don't care whether what you need is.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Located in the Tian He district, a block away from the Westin and 5 min walk from the Linhexi metro stop. Great central location.

Rooms are standard and clean however the beds are quite hard. Not an issue for us but for some travelers used to a softer bed getting a good night's sleep may prove difficult. Street noise at night is minimal and the air con works well. Bathrooms are more spacious than expected and good water pressure in the shower. Glass walls for the bathroom and a shared sliding glass door (partially frosted) for the shower and toilet may be too intimate for some.

Hotel breakfast is in the Chinese fashion, i.e., fried noodles, egg rolls, hard-boiled eggs, bacon, congeee, assorted pickles; fresh fruit. There is also coffee, tea and a limited selection of juice (from concentrate). If you are used to an east-Asian breakfast it is sufficient albeit limited. If not McD's, Starbucks and the Westin are all a stone's throw away.

Free and speedy wi-fi all over the hotel.

Hotel staff are friendly but be able to speak some Mandarin as English skills are limited for all except a handful of front desk staff.

Overall for RMB 588 / night inclusive of wi-fi and breakfast in this location you really can't do any better unless you're on an expense account staying a block away at the Westin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old_mosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Crowne Plaza Science City
#40 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
333 reviews
Landmark International Hotel
#87 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
26 reviews
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
675 reviews
Liwan District
RiverSide YHA
RiverSide YHA
#22 of 489 in Guangzhou
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark International Hotel Science City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark International Hotel Science City Hotel

Address: No.1 Lanyue Road, Luogang District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £37 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark International Hotel Science City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark International (Science City) Hotel, a subsidiary of Guangdong CTS Landmark Hotel Holding Ltd., is located in the heart of the high technological develop zone-Guangzhou Science City of Luogang District. It is a multifunctional and commercial boutique hotel of accommodation, conference, business, food and beverage, entertainment as well as leisure.Enjoying the prime location, the hotel boasts the transportation conveniences: It takes only 10 minutes drive away from Pazhou International Exhibition Complex, 20 minutes from Eastern Railway Station and Baiyun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landmark International Hotel Science City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark International Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing