We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #339 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The tariffs are sky high during fairs, but expected. The place isnt even worth the tariff off fare days. The rooms need to be redone asap. They look old and damp. They have little or no choice as breakfast for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sg1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stay here everytime i go to Guangzhou. Good price/quality relation for its location. Avoid during the Canton Fair times cause the prices go triple (like most hotels do).
Clean, quiet & confortable and with a lot of facilities nearby. Metro exit just 30m away (Shipaiqiao) 4 big shopping malls in a 10min walk. A lot of cheap restaurants across the road, 7/11 around the corner and a bakery shop with awsome coffee 24h open just on the backside of the building.
Great view to the Canton tower if you are lucky to get the rooms facing South / East.

Room Tip: Rooms to south around the 10th floor and over have view to Canton Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoaoMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Normal hotel in great place, very close to metro, very good location, close to shopping and restaurants, excellent attention. They have 2 types of rooms are old ugly and very dirty carpet, new are fine with parquet floor

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fsedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ytter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I booked this hotel on the net for abt RMB610/night...The fair time is extremely busy & expensive so had no choice bt to put up here..It is a 2 star hotel with nothing good except the location...The most undesirable & complicated thing was the TV remote...the hardest thing I have ever come across in all these years of my Hotel stays...Bet you cannot start the TV with the remote in one go...Poor breakfast served in a hurry..actually not served...2 windows handing out food for you to hold & sit if you can or take it wherever you can to eat it...It is a big no-no place for any business traveler & certainly a NO with family...

Room Tip: Incase you have no choice bt to choose this place...choose dlx rooms on the higher floor
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Naman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I think some of the reviews on this site are bit harsh on the Paco business Hotel. I stayed here for 3 days during the Canton Fair and it worked out great. I paid US $7 more for a "king" room because some previous reviews had mentioned being in a stuffy windowless "single" room, but having a better experience when they upgraded to a king with a window.

In any case, the room was very large, clean, with a good shower and comfortable (if on the firm side) bed, especially for asia. Wireless internet in the room worked great. Breakfast was available but I didn't try it. The hotel is in a good shopping area, right next to the subway, and about a 5 minute drive to the Canton Fair area (though was about 30 minute drive on the way home yesterday due to traffic at 6pm).

At $107 instead of $500 - $1000 for the Westin or other full-up "western" hotel brands during the Canton Fair, I thought the Paco Business Hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Overseas Chinese Friendship Hotel
0.4 mi away
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Longkou West Road
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Lo...
#1,669 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#5 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
722 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe

Address: No.236 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > East Railway Station , Tianhe District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £26 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing