We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Guangzhou
Ranked #13 of 3,476 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, and just like the first time - I loved it!
From the moment I walked in the staff were welcoming and always very friendly and helpful.
The room was excellent, a great size, modern, clean and a very comfy bed. The bathroom was huge! The shower (rain shower) and bath were even in a separate large room. Overall the room was really nice and one of my favourite hotel rooms to date.

The buffet breakfast was good with a great range of western and local food. The buffet dinner was very pricey and had less variety than I had hoped for but was still OK.

Overall, I really love this hotel and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Guangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel in several months ago, I was happen to be arranged on high floor, though it is not faced to the Tianhe city center, but it did feel good. Room was big and bright, however the famous heavenly bed was not so suitable for me...as for me it is too soft...Anyway it WAS a nice stay for me in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Huge rooms, great restaurants, great staff, very clean, awesome pool. Free shuttle to the Canton Fair. The Cantonese restaurant is a must, 5 star traditional Chinese food. The location is perfect. Well be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ZooTownTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to read that you have been satisfied with the quality of our hotel and service. At The Westin Guangzhou we are committed to service excellence and to ensure we provide a renewing experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Westin never disappoints. When traveling for business or vacation, I always book with the Starwood hotels.

This hotel is located near to the train station, walking distance (15 min) but they offer a complimentary shuttle transport. Starbucks is also in walking distance (5 min), so is an IKEA.

Shuttle to the Canton Tradefair was always on time and prompt, making the 3 days at the fair bearable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarrySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

After leaving a shocking hotel that was booked by a supplier i did an internet booking and moved immediately to a brand of hotel i know i can trust.
i arrived and knew i was home. greeted by the wonderful aroma in the lobby and excellent service at the desk.
they understood my drama about leaving the other hotel and gave me a room straight away so i could freshen up after my ordeal.
the room is spot less and large.
the Shuttle bus to canton efficient and on time.
i will never take a chance again and will only book at the Westin in future. its a simple choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At The Westin Guangzhou we are committed to service excellence and to ensure we provide a renewing experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Guangzhou in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It's hard to imagine there are better hotels in Guangzhou. After a long travel day, the lovely Westin scent embraces you as you enter the revolving door. The lobby is grand with a welcoming cold drink and the check in was speedy. I forgot how impossible it is to do anything for yourself here - my bag was whisked away and delivered smartly and my Starwood status quickly loaded into the booking. My room was outstanding - the crazy glorious corner shower room is outstanding. Bed was amazing, workstation well designed with a decent adjustable chair and easily accessible plugs and internet connectivity seamless. I'm also a big fan of the Jasmine tea - apologies for taking the last teabag to enjoy at home! The international buffet is one of the best I've ever encountered.
I can't think of anything to improve my stay .. and I can't imagine a better stay in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting The Westin Guangzhou for your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms, facilities, location, and the friendliness of our team.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

One of the best Hotel to Stay in China with superb service and excellent rooms.

Hotel is very near to Guangzhou East Railway Station and it is 30 mins away from Pazhou Fair. So Easy to travel and perfect place to stay.

I would not recommend to use any food restaurant in hotel, they are okay. But recommend you to visit nearby Thai Restaurant or Vietnam Restaurant.

They have decent breakfast to start your day.

Room Tip: Recommend you to take King Size Bed
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigs551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At The Westin Guangzhou we are committed to service excellence and to ensure we provide a renewing experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Guangzhou in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
1,539 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
2,552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Guangzhou

Address: No.6 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#63 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £100 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Shopping Malls & Restaurants Our hotel is adjacent to the CITIC Plaza, which is home to Fortune 500 companies, brand shops and many popular restaurants; a 5-minute walk distance from many other shopping/commercial malls and boutiques, such as Tai Koo Hui, Teemall, Grandview and Onelink.Transportation5 minute walking distance to the Guangzhou East Train Station-the southern gateway to Hong Kong; 45-minute travel from the International Baiyun Airport; modern subway system connects the hotel to all parts of the city, two direct subway lines to the airport. Room - Heavenly Spa, Heavenly Bath & ShowerOur Westin rooms which are 50sqm in size offer you the ultimate in comfort and technology including Westin's signature Heavenly Bed(R), invigorating shower and bath, wireless high speed internet access, flat screen television and IP Phones with cordless handset. Or choose our new WestinWORKOUT(R) Room to maintain your wellness routine and fitness regime in the privacy of your room. Bathrooms feature separate bathtubs and showers and makeup/shaving mirrors.Eat and drink well at Hotel - Five restaurants and two barsOur five restaurants and bars include an all-day dining venue, a Chinese restaurant offering the finest Cantonese specialties, a lobby lounge, a Latin American restaurant with live entertainment and a Cuban Cigar Lounge, and an upscale rooftop Italian restaurant and lounge boasting stunning city views. Spa and fitnessHeavenly Spa is a sophisticated urban sanctuary featuring a series of therapies and treatments, with the sole purpose of restoring your body's harmony and balance while shedding fatigue and stress.GeneralIn addition to a full-service spa, The Westin Guangzhou features an indoor pool, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, hot & cold plunge pool, and 24-hrs fitness facility. Dining is available at one of the hotel's 5 restaurants. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Business amenities at this 5-star property consist of a business center, a technology helpdesk, and limo/town car service. Event facilities include conference/meeting rooms, small meeting rooms, and a ballroom. This luxury hotel also offers executive floors, and a concierge desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Westin Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing