We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Science City
Ranked #34 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Ive been there during Canton Fair, April 2013. It was perfect, the stuff was very friendly and always trying to help you in whatever you need. The rooms are big and quiet. Restaurants with good food. The only thing is the location, its a little bit far from the center, but the hotel has buses that takes you there and pick you up every 3 or 4 hours.
I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    173
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
12
5
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

For the price, its one of the best hotels in guangzhou. Free shuttle from east railway station to hotel and free back and forth shuttle to canton import and export fair. restaurants inside the hotel, and good service. the rooms are realy good except for the fact there's no heat in them, so if you're cold, bad luck. And the spa is terrible. very expensive and not worth it.
its far from the city centre and the fair (about 45 mins) but overall good price and hotel. and good breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have stayed at the Science City Crowne Plaza for the past 2 years whilst visiting GZ .That hotel is magnificent but a little far out being in a new area and taxis struggle sometimes to find it. For that reason I decided to try the city centre Crowne Plaza .i have just returned from a 6 night stay and will certainly be going back. Lobby was very nice and I was checked quickly by a very friendly front desk who upgraded me to a suite on the 34th floor. I am an Ambassador member so I guess that was recognition.Staff throughout my stay were extremely courteous and a credit to the management. My room was very clean, nicely decorated and the bathroom large and modern. There was fruit in my room on the first day that was not replenished and I was not offered a free laundry service that normally comes with Ambassador status. That's a little negativity. As I had 2 rooms booked I was hoping to get upgraded to the club lounge as it gets good reviews . Perhaps that was an ambitious after getting a suite but sometimes both have been offered in previous properties. Bar prices for China were high but at Canton fair time thats not surprising. I would think away from the fair periods this hotel offers great value for money. Breakfast offered a large and varied choice. Staff in the restaurant very friendly and always had a smile.This was in keeping with staff throughout. I ate one evening in the buffet but that was disappointing as the food often with buffets was not as hot as it should have been and subsequently tasted not so fresh I never ate in the hotels other restaurants so I can not comment. My colleague tried the gym and said it was very small and a bit tired. Free Wi Fi worked well in the hotel. All in all a very enjoyable stay and one that I have given only a little negativity but many positives. Looking forward to returning when next in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a very well run hotel with excellent staff. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast is amazing and I love the way the staff are so attentive and bring around a trolley to top up your fruit juice when you finish it. Good choice of TV channels and internet is very fast and reliable.

I wish I could stay here every time I visit China.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p1g1scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

This review will be short.

I liked the hotel, great location for my work, nice soft non china like beds, outlets near the bed, large room, large bathroom, ok tv selection, but...

Even in January, the room would only cool to a certain time of the night and then start blowing hot air...my room would heat up over 5C between 10p and 5a. I finally got smart and killed the fan before going to bed and that helped, but then you lose the white noise benefit of the AC fan...

I most likely will return but sure wish that when I pay for a room with AC it is not just for part of the day...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Jenette Ang, Director of Sales, and her team were amazing to work with. My wife and I put together a few days of family & friends reunion at the Crowne Plaza last weekend before our wedding day, including a request to leave gifts and a note in the hotel rooms of the guests. The instructions were followed exactly. Ray and her team in food & beverage took such good care of us, setting up beautiful tables at the delicious Mei Hua restaurant for morning tea to entertain our guests before heading off for a very busy afternoon of ceremony & reception.

I am so happy we chose the Crowne Plaza to have our get together and all of our friends there with us, we were well taken care of and attended to, and everyone remarked what a beautiful properly and great service there was.

We even found the world's best chocolate mousse made by the long-term Canadian chef that was to die for, and were both delighted by a fabulous tuna steak in maple syrup sauce - a combination that I've never had before but blew my mind!

If I ever do a big function at the hotel again, I will turn to Jenette and her wonderful team again.

Thank you also to Johnny the AM, Leo, and the rest of the wonderful people at Crowne Plaza for making our time there so very special and memorable!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at crowne plaza last Friday for one night.

The room is big and nice, very clean. The pool is nice, with friendly staff.

The breakfast buffet is awesome, and got shuttle bus to guangzhou east station at 9:30 and 10:30.

Just a bit far from the city area. And quite empty around the hotel area.

Anyway, a good hotel with a reasonable price. Recommend to those who is on a vocation, not suggest to business travellers except you work at the Science Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Hotel Nikko Guangzhou
#32 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#25 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Science City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Science City

Property: Crowne Plaza Science City
Address: No.28 Ningcai Road, Luogang District, Guangzhou 510663, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#32 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#42 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Science City 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Science City offers 5-star eco-friendly accommodation with modern amenities, including 2 swimming pools and outdoor hot tubs. It features a free 2-way transfer services between the hotel and the city centre every day. Free Wi-Fi and free books are provided. Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Scenice City is a 5-minute drive from Luogang Wanda Plaza, a 25-minute drive from Pazhou Complex and a 25-minute drive from The Tianhe Central Business District. Baiyun International Airport is 45-minute drive away. Featuring private balconies, elegant rooms at the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou come with a DVD player and a flat-screen satellite TV. The en suite bathroom has a rainshower and bathtub. In some guestrooms and club floor, luxurious amenities by Borghese are provided in the bathroom. Guests have the option of swimming in the outdoor or indoor pool while a well-equipped fitness centre ensures total body workouts. Other recreational facilities include a sauna and spa pools. Choose from 3 restaurants within the hotel that serve everything from Cantonese dishes, international cuisine, steaks and fresh seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Science City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Science City Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing