We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
86
430
106
28
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
430
106
28
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It is located near the XInhua Bookstore and close to numerous shops and a department store. Room is ok but quite dark. There are lots of places to eat, such as KFC, PizzaHut and local restaurants. For a price of RMB300 per night around that business district, you can't expect more. The only main point to stay here is convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YarraRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Hanting Express was recommended to us by our business hosts. It is approximately 200 meters from the Metro line and close to numerous shops and restaurants. Rooms were very clean, room service was excellent. Internet was good and really fast, though you cant download bulk stuff. Reception also set up our wake up call in the morning since we were suffering from jet lag (coming from Kenya). The cute lady at the reception didn't speak much english but was very friendly. There was a police man at the door who greeted us every evening (probably amazed at seeing two africans in the neighborhood).
Breakfast was mostly chinese. They offered us a value card which never really translated to any additional benefit. The only downside about this place was the toilet. They have glass doors with a large clearance hence the entire room smells once someone uses the toilet.
Other than that I will definitely choose Hanting for my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just spent 8 days. Cant wait to do it again next year.
Very adequate. Clean room. All toiletries provided even bedroom slippers and a new toothbrush each day.
Location near endless shopping, good restaurants and the metro. Decent brakfast thrown in for a rather cheap rate.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinafriendtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We choose this hotel due to its location and price. Its strategically located right in the heart of Tian He. But we MOVED OUT on the next morning although we made a 3 nights booking.

We were terrified by the room.(Deluxe, corner room, around RMB300) The room was way too smelly . The intense urine smell from the bathroom was everywhere!! We tried opened the window. It gets slightly better, but the noise from the busy highway becomes our 'lullaby' song the whole night! We were sleepless the whole night.

It was such a nightmare during our 10 days trip in China. This hotel was the worst we ever encountered. To be fair, the location, and front desk staffs are ok. We didn't even bother to check out its crowded buffet restaurant due to the busy local crowd. But the stink was the biggest discount. Very very disappointed. I hope the management could look into it.

P/S: Please think twice before you apply for its membership card.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahfook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 單人間較小且插座不足
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews