We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and basic”
Review of Tianmei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tianmei Hotel
Ranked #825 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small and basic”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

stayed there for 1 night when my trip to another city was delayed.

i think the train station is nearby although i didnt have to take it.

the location of the hotel is on the 7th floor of an office building (if memory serves me right).

rooms were small and basic. my room on the 9th floor. decor was pretty modern and chic i must say.

the sink was located beside the bed, not in the toilet. so if you are a messy washer, you may have wet floors (which is my pet peeve)

breakfast was a RMB10 voucher for a food stall opposite the building. cant get you much so prepare to top up.

kitchenette and washing machine was located along the common area with a table and chairs.

may be good for someone who is staying more longer term.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    25
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
4
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
yangshuo, guangxi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was the 3rd time for us to stay at this apartmenthotel.
After having read the last Tripadvisorreviews I was a bit afraid the standard would have come down, but happily for us it didn't at all. We still loved the clean and bright rooms (huge windows overlooking the impressive skyline), with a kitchenette inside, comfortable beds and a big flatscreen TV with many channels on it. The receptionists are okay. They don't speak loads of English, but are always willing to help out. The location is excellent in the Tianhe area (if you are looking for the new Guangzhou instaed of the old part), very close to the Grand view shopping mall, a metrostation and several great restaurants and a 7-11 supermarket.
We would definetely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karst D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The place is well located right above the train station, and within walking distance to Tianhe shoppings. However, the room it's small, not as clean and poor noise isolation with average service. The breakfast they offer is a brochure for a food stall right outside, terrible food and super unfriendly staff (stayed for a week, but only went once and decided not to go anymore).

I have stayed at several other hotels in Guangzhou with similar locations (close to train stations and shoppings), and I think I will not come to this one again. There are definitely better choices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The room of 3.5m x 6m definitely is not the room of 35 sqm which I booked, when I commented to hotel staff they said the description on website is incorrect and just said me a "so sorry". Is very difficult to find the entrance, on the back of residential/commercial building. Fortunatelly there is a 24hr convenience store in the ground floor which I could ask for the hotel, otherwise I will never find it. The cleaness was bad and the maintenance of room also weak. My second stay i was moved to 29th floor, which hotel is another (cheaper). No refund was offered to me. Definitelly was not worth USD110 / night (high season - Canton Fair). Avoid the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

First of all, our taxi stopped us at a road where we still have to bring our bags to the hotels since there is no direct road. While taking the pathway to the back entrance of the hotel at night, we passed by some people who were drunk which make the surroundings scary. When we went in to the elevator, it smelled bad as if someone was smoking in the elevator. When we reached at the front desk, there was a huge language barrier between us since they only understand Chinese and have to call their manager for further assistance. The only way for us to understand is us using Google Translate at their computer. Lastly, they let us sign a check-in form where there is no English translation. These are not like other hotels in Guangzhou. Therefore, our family decided not to stay in this hotel. It was an awful experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Y01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The bed has coucaraches, bugs everywhere! Bathroom smelly and with fungus... just a horrible experience. Elevators are always busy because the building is an office building and has two floors rented as hotel space. It takes at least 15min to get from 8floor to 7 (lobby) change elevators and always full from people coming from 30th floor. Very difficult to find taxi doesn't know where it is... do not stay there... smelly rooms from smoking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I usually stay in this hotel for the weekend and business trips. The hotel is located inside a commercial building, rooms are clean and comfortable. Staffs were nice (their English is OK for foreigners.

On each floor, there is a common kitchen and washing machine, plus a table and 2 chairs for 2 persons dining. If you stay in their economy rooms, you'll probably need the kitchen for hot drinking water, otherwise you'll have free bottled water in you room.

The refrigerator is crap, go to the convenient store downstairs for cold drinks.

Most restaurants nearby offer cheap Chinese food, except McDonald's at the next building and some others at the shopping mall across the road.

Internet and Internet censorship is free. If you don't have a notebook, you can use the iMac (with MS Windows installed) in the reception area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artimis_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
East Railway Station
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Ti...
#345 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7 Days Premium Guangzhou Tianhe ...
#322 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Aloft Guangzhou Tianhe
#39 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
#30 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianmei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianmei Hotel

Property: Tianmei Hotel
Address: 7F, Longde Building, No.371 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510635, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #825 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tianmei Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Tianmei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing