We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)
Ranked #90 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great value and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

As part of a self organised 5 week holiday in China, my wife and I stayed at the JJ Inn's Sun Yat Sen Memorial hall hotel from 30th September till 7th October this year. The JJ Inns are one or several hotel chains in China that offer great value, clean, modern, practical, no nonsense hotel accommodation. We came across JJ Inns some years ago in Wuhan where they were recommended to us by some local friends - we found it excellent, and so we booked several as part of this recent trip. In many Chinese cities there are several JJ Inns in different locations, catering for the size and deversity of such cities. The Sun Yat Sen JJ Inn is located close to a Metro station and nearby to the Sun Yat Sen Memorial. Its easy now adays to get around Guangzhou by metro and tacis are numerous, all metered and very cheap by Australian standards. This JJ Inn is in a quiet location (there is McDonalds a block away for those not used to Chinese food). We were very happy about everything. Beds very comfortable, good bathroom, excellent security and would stay here again

Room Tip: Room key card is needed activiate the lift and it takes you only to your floor. We asked for and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 65Graham65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    163
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Use to be Good previously and now it look very tired and due for an overall upgrade .Toilet smell room 1306

Did not sleep on the bed as we return to the room after dinner for a change of clothes & showered as we had an early morning flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
295 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed in the Inn for 5.5 days. The room is comfortable and bedsheet is clean and crisp. Toilet is well designed and has a grip pole, which is ideal for elderly.
View from room is good though they charge slightly more for rooms above 14 level.
The Inn receptionist is usually busy and as such not too polite. Not too sure if they can speak English.
There is a security officer, one Mr Wang(王), who is extremely helpful if you ask him for directions and advice.
There many great attractions nearby, including National Dr. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, Nanyue King Mausoleum, Yuexiu Park, Ancient Ming Wall, Zhenhai Tower and Six Banyon Tree Temple.
Inn is within walking distance to Metro station, Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall of line 2.
There are eateries and a small supermart opposite the Inn。
There is also a small bus terminal opposite the Inn. With Mr Wang's advice,we took bus 21 to the leather goods wholesaler centre, 2 stops away.
Overall, we are happy with the stay and will consider this Inn in our next visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Free wi-fi, convenient location, great night view of Sun Yat-sen memorial, decent breakfast. Shower floor looked moldy so we bought plastic slippers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

* Close to Metro Station (Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall Station - Exit D2), less than 5 mins walk.
* Clean rooms (higher floors are non-smoking sections)
* Bed is not as hard as the other hotels in China
* Get JinJiang Inn membership card and you will enjoy further discounts. Note: people above 50 years get free membership
* Walking distance to Old Shandong Restaurant (just few steps away from the hotel); Museum of the Mausoleum of the Nanyue King; Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall ; Food Street, Guangzhou (China Hotel managed by Marriot); Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall (China Hotel managed by Marriot)

The only thing which I didn't like is that they don't provide proper porcelain cups. They only provide paper cups in your room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeNEasyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandakan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

When I visited China in the past with conducted tours, I usually stayed in 3-4 star hotels. On this DIY economical long trip to visit relatives in various Guangdong cities, I chose Jinjiang Innns based on TA reviews. Zhongshan Memory Hall inn was the first that we stayed - it was beyond our expectation in terms of reception service, room conditions, location, etc. I even joined in as a member to qualify for better rates. Later stays in Shantou and Shenzen inns were also of similar standards. This is a trusted and good for value hotel chain. With their widespread of inns in many locations, I will now consider making more trips to China.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floor and remember to close the window - no disturbance in sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jokajoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

For the price the location is excellent, easily accessible by public transport and within walking distance to YueXiu Park, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, NanYue King's Tomb Museum and Six Banyan Trees Temple. Nearest subway station is Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall - take Exit D2. Buses and taxis stop by the front entrance regularly. You'll find plenty of restaurants and a couple of convenience stores within 10 minutes' walking distance. Staff at reception are friendly, helpful and responsive. As expected of any China hotel, all speak Mandarin. If you don't know Mandarin, no worries, some of the staff can speak Cantonese. No idea whether anyone speaks English here though. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and well-maintained. Free Internet access but bear in mind you're behind the Great Firewall so no access to Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and some major websites we take for granted elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ujoelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#60 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#81 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Hotel
#414 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Yuexiu District
Yingshang Airland Hotel Guangzhou Beijing Road
Yingshang Airland Hotel Guangzho...
#342 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)

Property: Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)
Address: No.777 Jiefang North Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510288, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing