We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)
Ranked #90 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We Stayed in Guangzhou for 7 days - chosen this hotel based on great review from TP-great value- Great location- speedy wi fi unlimited- clean room-convenient to metro station and local food-hotel housekeeper accommodate request within 5-10 mins......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanTTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    164
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
5
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

is not recommended .. very bad service .. the rooms were dirty and unkempt ... old bathroom ... drain clogged, which is a location fairly close to a metro station .is not recommended .. very bad service .. the rooms were dirty and unkempt ... old bathroom ... drain clogged, which is a location fairly close to a metro station ..is not recommended .. very bad service .. the rooms were dirty and unkempt ... old bathroom ... drain clogged, which is a location fairly close to a metro station ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HendrikTatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is my first time to stay at Jin Jiang Inn hotel chains. I chose this hotel based on the great reviews I read from TA also. The location is very near the sunyat sen memorial hall station, just merely a 5 minutes walk. The room is huge comparable to 5 star hotels in China. Wifi signal is OK on certain parts of the rooms. Across the road is small grocery store so it is very convenient to buy groceries. There also small hawkers food side beside the grocery. Try the egg tart store near the corner of the street going to the subway station. They are selling the tarts for RMB10 for 4 pcs.

Getting a taxi is definitely convenient since a lot of taxis passes by the hotel. The taxi fare from the hotel to the airport is roughly, RMB95( including toll ticket) for a 30 minutes ride through the expressway.

I booked a King size bed, non-smoking room and there were 3 of us. The bed is surprisingly firm but soft compared to other beds in China hotels.

We will definitely stay in Jin Jiang hotels again in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is right beside the hanting express hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

As part of a self organised 5 week holiday in China, my wife and I stayed at the JJ Inn's Sun Yat Sen Memorial hall hotel from 30th September till 7th October this year. The JJ Inns are one or several hotel chains in China that offer great value, clean, modern, practical, no nonsense hotel accommodation. We came across JJ Inns some years ago in Wuhan where they were recommended to us by some local friends - we found it excellent, and so we booked several as part of this recent trip. In many Chinese cities there are several JJ Inns in different locations, catering for the size and deversity of such cities. The Sun Yat Sen JJ Inn is located close to a Metro station and nearby to the Sun Yat Sen Memorial. Its easy now adays to get around Guangzhou by metro and tacis are numerous, all metered and very cheap by Australian standards. This JJ Inn is in a quiet location (there is McDonalds a block away for those not used to Chinese food). We were very happy about everything. Beds very comfortable, good bathroom, excellent security and would stay here again

Room Tip: Room key card is needed activiate the lift and it takes you only to your floor. We asked for and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 65Graham65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Use to be Good previously and now it look very tired and due for an overall upgrade .Toilet smell room 1306

Did not sleep on the bed as we return to the room after dinner for a change of clothes & showered as we had an early morning flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed in the Inn for 5.5 days. The room is comfortable and bedsheet is clean and crisp. Toilet is well designed and has a grip pole, which is ideal for elderly.
View from room is good though they charge slightly more for rooms above 14 level.
The Inn receptionist is usually busy and as such not too polite. Not too sure if they can speak English.
There is a security officer, one Mr Wang(王), who is extremely helpful if you ask him for directions and advice.
There many great attractions nearby, including National Dr. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, Nanyue King Mausoleum, Yuexiu Park, Ancient Ming Wall, Zhenhai Tower and Six Banyon Tree Temple.
Inn is within walking distance to Metro station, Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall of line 2.
There are eateries and a small supermart opposite the Inn。
There is also a small bus terminal opposite the Inn. With Mr Wang's advice,we took bus 21 to the leather goods wholesaler centre, 2 stops away.
Overall, we are happy with the stay and will consider this Inn in our next visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Free wi-fi, convenient location, great night view of Sun Yat-sen memorial, decent breakfast. Shower floor looked moldy so we bought plastic slippers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#60 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
106 reviews
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#75 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi ...
#107 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
92 reviews
Yuexiu District
Yingshang Airland Hotel Guangzhou Beijing Road
Yingshang Airland Hotel Guangzho...
#402 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)

Property: Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)
Address: No.777 Jiefang North Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510288, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing