We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nomo Grand Continental Service Apartment
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$149
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$361
US$252
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$232
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$168
US$159
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$122
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
10
40
39
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
40
39
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslu metro stationshopping areasame buildingpanscomfortconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I won't even mention the roaches and the filth. I just want to warn travellers that the people at the front desk are crooks! BEWARE! Upon checkout they gave me my deposit back with FAKE 100 bills. When I got to the airport and found out the money was countefeit, I returned to the hotel and they vehemently denied giving me the money. These people are crooks. Unless you can tell the difference in Chinese money, RUN FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had stayed in this several times and this is the worst. Had a triple room this time at Room 3511 and found lots of baby cockroach in the room. Overall room fittings is a little old, had to wait for a long time for the lift. Ideal location for wholesale market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evilmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

There was blood on the floor and we ask room service to clean it up. She said it was soy sauce. There is a chicken bone on the desk. Hair on the bed. Room service was slow to come clean the room. The internet outlet is lose and you can see the wires hanging out. Couldn't get a stable connection so I wiggle the wires and see sparks. Very dangerous. Took a shower and I burn my hand on the faucet. This is in room 1508. I definately won't ever come back to here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fengsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in a standard twin room. First impression was the room was reasonably spacious (though very tired). Handy to have small kitchenette with fridge, kettle, sink, microwave etc. Bathroom was clean, spacious shower. Had to turn on hot water before using the shower.

Beds were very hard (typical chinese beds), though were slightly larger than a normal single bed which was nice.

The view of the river was nice when you could actually see anything out the window (Guangzhou is very polluted).

Service at the front desk was not very good, only one person spoke English, and were unable to give me basic directions or help us book train tickets etc.

The whole property is looking very tired, and in need of a makeover, though I believe some of the upper floors are already undergoing refurbishment. Wasn't terrible though.

Breakfast was 30Yuan per person, buffet. Very limited western options, wouldn't recommend eating there. McDonald is only a short stroll away anyway.

Beijing Lu is maybe a 7-10 minute walk away, which has some good shopping and HEAPS of dining options.

Guangzhou is a great city for shopping, and there is plenty to do just in the hotel area.

Given 4* rating, as we only paid $55US / night, got a great rate with Agoda.com. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for High Floor - river view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renegado_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

the rooms are very bad. when you are outside home.. you would like to stay in a place that would be like a hotel not as shabby as a shack..!!!.. thats all i have to say.. it was a horrible experience and the last time i would even think of staying there...

Room Tip: " DonT CHooSE ThiS PLaCE... "
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vrSharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews