We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel, good location good price but not so good room condition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nomo Grand Continental Service Apartment
Reviewed 5 November 2012

location & price are the key selling points of this hotel, the rest is just on par (sometimes, subpar). We stayed in this hotel a couple times, first time is OK but bathroom condition is 100% good condition. Second time is also OK but the room smell & condition is not really good. In general, if you look for value-for-money kinda hotel, this is the one. But bear in mind on the quality of the room.

Room Tip: always ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights from 30th September to 5th October 2012. The studio unit is roomy and somewhat comfortable. Complete with basic bathroom amenities but old torn towels. Sleeping on the bed is like sleeping on timber flooring. It was as hard. Nevertheless, the unit was clean and the room attendants did their rounds daily without fail, whether you are inside the room or not. The pantry was clean and they and they did their job with delightful smiles and without saying any words (probably because they don't speak English, and I don't speak Mandarin).

The front desk staff on the other hand, doesn't smile and never even once I heard them say thank you or any kind of greetings at all. Probably because they don't speak any English (but they do) and I don't speak Mandarin.

I would stay there again, since it was cheap with great location (or maybe because I just don't know if there are any other hotels in the area). A walking distance to Beijing Lu, a somewhat upscale night market for tourists. My wife enjoyed shopping there. All in all, I give it an average stay experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj_tuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Bad service, very durty, no security! Better hotels in the area! Dont go there, this hotel use fake money! Internet very slow, smell horrible, no security at all. Bed is harder then the floor, tv sucks, from desk with no experience.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Walking distance to Beijing Lu, a lot of eateries, about 10 mins walk to MRT. The service apartment is always busy and crowded with people at the lobby. No wifi in rooms. Rooms are big and comfortable. anyway, if you only need a decent place to stay this will be the right choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Case_Cave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I won't even mention the roaches and the filth. I just want to warn travellers that the people at the front desk are crooks! BEWARE! Upon checkout they gave me my deposit back with FAKE 100 bills. When I got to the airport and found out the money was countefeit, I returned to the hotel and they vehemently denied giving me the money. These people are crooks. Unless you can tell the difference in Chinese money, RUN FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had stayed in this several times and this is the worst. Had a triple room this time at Room 3511 and found lots of baby cockroach in the room. Overall room fittings is a little old, had to wait for a long time for the lift. Ideal location for wholesale market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evilmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

There was blood on the floor and we ask room service to clean it up. She said it was soy sauce. There is a chicken bone on the desk. Hair on the bed. Room service was slow to come clean the room. The internet outlet is lose and you can see the wires hanging out. Couldn't get a stable connection so I wiggle the wires and see sparks. Very dangerous. Took a shower and I burn my hand on the faucet. This is in room 1508. I definately won't ever come back to here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fengsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Guangzhou Hotel
#198 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
472 reviews
Guangyong Lido Hotel
#1,555 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
368 reviews
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landmark Canton Hotel
#45 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
500 reviews
Sunny Private Apartment Hotel Of...
#1,534 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
18 reviews
Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Shopping Street
7 Days Inn (Guangzhou Beijing Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomo Grand Continental Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomo Grand Continental Service Apartment

Address: No.147-149 Beijing Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510115, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 477 Speciality Lodging in Guangzhou
Price Range: £22 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nomo Grand Continental Service Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nomo Grand Continental Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Continental Service Apartment Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing