We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel visit”

Dongyue Trends Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dongyue Trends Hotel
Ranked #1,141 of 3,558 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I thought this was a good hotel for the price,the room I had was clean and neat.It was close to banks and restaurants which was very nice.When you booked the room it said wired Internet but it was actually wireless Internet.
I do have few tips that I learned from my trip
-the bank of china was the only ATM that worked for me I use chase
-the beds were hard I visited a few places and they were all the same

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

I didn't have the intention to write a bad review of this hotel until the receptionist threw my credit card right at my face when we were settling the bill. It had happened after the hotel manager had apologised on her behalf for the receptionist's mistake of overcharging us by one night. The receptionist even had the cheek to raise her voice and glared at us when we tried to rationalize with her.

We had checked out at 6am on 3 May and the receptionist had wanted to bill us for the room for 3 May too when we didn't even spend the night on 3 May. She cited that the check out time should be 5am instead of 12pm. Therefore, when we checked out at 6am, which was past the 5am check out time, we would be liable for the room cost for 3 May. It was a rude shock.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

PRO
- roughly 2k pesos per night (good deal)
- spacious and clean rooms
- safe area
- very friendly and helpful staff
-near local eateries
- near Pazhou Complex..very convenient if you are going to the canton fair.
- free ride and breakfast for everyday of the canton fair
-near BRT line
-friendly locals nearby
-make up room consistent1
-FREE internet use, cable or wifi (winner!)
- Firm bed (good for me who has a bad back)
- AIRCON, hot shower

CONS
- shower floor leaks
-far from MTR (walking distance but very tiring)
- no bank or money changer in the area
- far from local sites if touring for leisure (you have to take bus then take mtr)
- no safe on the room
- confusing room letters and numbers combination.

All in all, I would stay here again for the next canton fair. But if you are going to Guangzhou for leisure, look for a hotel nearer the MTR line so it will be more convenient.

Room Tip: request a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharinganshuriken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
2,616 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liwan District
RiverSide YHA
RiverSide YHA
#22 of 489 in Guangzhou
143 reviews
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
675 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dongyue Trends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dongyue Trends Hotel

Address: No.10 Tangdong East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,141 of 3,558 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £19 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dongyue Trends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dongyue Trends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing