We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Creepy Music Everywhere”
Review of Leeden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leeden Hotel
Ranked #39 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This past summer I stayed in one of the suites on a visit to Guangzhou. Needless to say it was a nice place, with gorgeous rooms. The windows, however are welded shut - so even though the suite comes with a balcony you can not use it. Food at breakfast, and dinner is great. Don't buy the hotel wine - it is overpriced and bad (out of date). Prices are fantastic and the hotel staff are really quite attentive. Also... It was clean, in a good location, and near the metro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice room, checking out today. got the suite @ 700 rmb..1/4 of Europe price. only comment is the air-con when set full blast the blower sound is too noisy. other than that all is good. well located. near main street and underground station. walk 20 min to island that host Asian Olympics . great place to view GZ tower too. View of my view not so fantastic because of facing others condo tower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed 5 nights in July.
I visited this hotel 2 years ago and nice to be back. Room was still nice and in order. Front desk was friendly. Breakfast got a little crowded at times, good choices of food but quality was average. A Seven-Eleven just a few steps away. Comfortable stay, perhaps a little distance from the shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Giving it 3 stars for average is a bit harsh, but then 4 stars for very good would also be a little on the generous side. So it's in between, good, but not average and not very good.

I was here for one night, actually not even on business, just transiting through no the way somewhere else. I decided to go here because it was close to an Iris bar (Mcauley's) and I couldn't be bothered being on my own in a soulless airport hotel. I also wanted to watch Andy Murray in his semi final at Wimbledon :-)

But beware, it's 45 minutes from the airport. Tat said, taxis are very cheap and it was only around £12:00.

So, it's a basic hotel, clean with decent sized rooms but with an excellent rate of only £52 per night and would you believe that includes free use of the mini bar! Ok, it only has one can of beer and a few soft drinks, but it's not often you get anything free.

Bed was comfortable, bathroom was fine and the room had a flat screen TV.

All told, I could live with staying here gain for a night or two on business. Any more than 2 nights, I'd probably choose something a little more upscale. But it is literally a 5 minute walk to McCauley's which is worth a visit.

I didn't have breakfast and no idea if it has a fitness room or pool etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

7 11 on the corner was terribly convienient. Good food in the restaurants. Gym was good too with a nice view! Staff were polite and helpful and spoke good English. Little ways out of gz proper but nothing a cheap can cant fix! 150Rmb cab to/from airport

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent1984s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel is in a good location. Near metro station to go to the fair. Free soft drinks and beer on the minibar is a good detail. Free Wifi also in the whole hotel and nice breakfast buffet selection. Gym is also with good (new) equipment and clean swimmingpool.

Perfect for business but avoid thinking to spend your vacations or bring your family here. Enviroment it´s too serious. 100% for working.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernandoAldeguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Third time in this hotel that has become my choice when in town for the Canton fair. The hotel is new, clean, room big enough. Average Chinese staff with someone that stands out because of English knowledge. Not a five star hotel, but at a half rate is absolutely a good choice

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
669 reviews
6.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#25 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
#34 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
316 reviews
4 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#22 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
917 reviews
3.2 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#45 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeden Hotel

Address: No.6 Huacheng Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £55 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guangzhou Leeden Hotel, invested and built by Jiayu Group, is managed by the Grand Hotel Management Group under Jiayu Group, which is mainly engaged in real estate business, together with other three businesses such as hotel, cinema and mall as its equivalents,and traiding, capital management, property management, advertisement and toursim as its sidelines, and after more than ten years of constant development, has become one of the strongest business group covering different industries. “Leeden Hotel” is one of the two brand series owned by Grand Hotel Management Group, the other is “ Grand Hotel”, both of which are mile stones for the development of the Chinese hotel industry. Being located in the heart of the business district in Guangzhou CBD ----- Zhujiang New Town, Guangzhou Leeden Hotel keep you in touch with the vibrant commercial centre of the city. Having easy access, Guangzhou Leeden Hotel is merely 40 minutes drive away from Guangzhou New Baiyun International Airport,only 15 minutes drive away from Pazhou Exibition Center. The Consulate General of the United States of America Guangzhou, Guangzhou New Sights such as Guangzhou Twin Towers, Guangzhou International Finance Center, Guangzhou Museum, Guangzhou Opera and other city shopping malls,they all near by the hotel, Leeden Hotel is undoubtly the first choice of all business travellers. Guangzhou Leeden Hotel, being cozy and elegant, has 253 grand and spacious guestrooms designed for discerning travellers. Chinese, Western and Japaness Restaurants with unique designs offering a fine selection of delicious cuisines. The hotel provides different services for our guests from all over the world, and Golden Key, Fitness,Guangzhou Luxry escort tour guide service, Foot Care and free in room high-speed internet surfing, business center, in-door swimming pool, table tennis,Guangzhou Massage spa. Center, muti-functional meeting rooms with the latest meeting & conference facilities and equipments are all there to meet the widest range of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leeden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing