We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Ranked #6 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It has been a positive surprise this brand new structure that is enough convenientely based if you do attend the Guangzhou fair. As most of new Chinese hotel everything is glossy but not heavy, marble, big lobby, nice and well equipped rooms, Good breakfast option as great value buffet in th evening , and if you wish better Chinese food go to the second floor at their Chinese restaurant
An average good service in all aspect and well worth the price they charge for

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel basis Tripadvisor's review.
Visiting for the first time to Guanghzhou, i find this hotel comfotable t ostay, the staff polite ,food & beverage served on time and withenough spread for a vegetarian .
It is value for money ,located on the banks of the river .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moulirc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed for 4 nights while attending an exhibition at the Gaungzhou trade fair. Only 10-15 minutes away, unless it is peak hour. Then it can take 1 hour. Rooms were great, spacious and clean. Limited restaurant choice, with only a Chinese (very good food), or an International buffet restaurant available. Nothing else within walking distance. Very noisy lounge bar, with very bad lounge singer, the hotel would be better to have a quite, sophisticated bar.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Buffet lunch was fairly okay but Ritz Carlton kicks its bum anyday. It's just the most odd location for a hotel in GZ, right in the middle of Dongpu which is where people that can't afford downtown live. If you are staying for business book at the Westin. If you are coming for holiday this is such a wrong choice for you - don't even think about it and book at the Majestic Hotel if your budget can't handle the Westin.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojojojojojojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Sorry for the late respond. Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. We’re ideally located in the eastern Tianhe District. We’re 15 to 20 minutes from Zhujiang New Town, Pazhou Exhibition Center, Science City, and Guangzhou Economy Technology Development District, and just 45 minutes from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport (CAN). Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The hotel is fairly new and about 15-20 mins form Canton Fair. My business supplier booked my room and also booked 20 other rooms. His schedule changed and he needed to book out one day early which he advised them on arrival, however they still made him pay for the extra night. The staff in the restaurant did not speak very good English and had problems understanding what we required.
The rooms are fine although not as good as the Hyatt or Ritz Carlton both nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Sorry for the late respond. Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. Sincere apologies for the service. We will take action to improve our service in order to provide the best service to every guest. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

633CNY per night. Very happy with the Comfort Room: new, clean, comfortable & spacious. Sofa was a little old. Buffet breakfast included in room rate was nothing special. Fresh fruits had small & sour pineapple + pale watermelon. The rest (about 3 to 4 other types) were canned fruits. Pool temperature was not warm enough compared with the pool in Aloft Beijing.

Peaceful condos on the right of the hotel. Many small restaurants. Saw 2 laundry shops, a small market, some minimarts, fruit shops & drug stores. More condos in front of the hotels across the road. The common type of people I saw were families with small kids. I felt there were no tourists.

Smiling Receptionists & smiling Concierge staff spoke good English.

To get there by subway: Sanxi Station in front of Mayland Interior Homedecor Center, Exit B, turn left, walk 15 minutes, cross a walking bridge to Hui Cai Road. Hotel can be seen now. Walk another 10 minutes.

Bus 550 stopped about 300 meters from hotel front door (Hui Cai Road) going to Guangzhou Main Train Station.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I have just stayed ten nights in the hotel for business. The room is nice and new. Hi speed internet is fast and reliable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is good at a reasonable price for a five star quality. Gym and indoor swimming pool are of reasonable sizes. Location is out of town and you would need 45 mins to an hour taxi ride to get to downtown in a normal Guangzhou traffic. There are some local, small Chinese restaurants nearby but no English menu and staff do not speak English (I did not try). There is a metro station in the vicinity (I did not check it out) and I was told that it is about 10-20 mins walk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PathumThani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
5.8 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
9.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#18 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
457 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
658 reviews
8.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
6.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu

Address: No.1 Jingying Road, Dongpu Huicai Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510660, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#17 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £51 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu
Four Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing