We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Beautiful Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Ranked #5 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Value, Beautiful Suites”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Four Points is maybe my least favorite brand in the USA. In China however it is a completely different picture. The hotel is wonderful, the suite amongst the best I have been in. There is a Bose DVD player etc. Lots of towels and a great robe. The hotel is very clean.

Breakfast is very good.

I found lots of shops and restaurants close by. You turn right out of the hotel and first right. There is at least 15 restaurants in this street with small supermarkets and a dry cleaners.
The restaurants range from cheap to expensive. There are a couple of banks in this street as well.
The hotel is not downtown but only a 20 minute taxi ride away from it.

The hotel offers extremely good value for money. No executive lounge.
Rich

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    170
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
13
11
21
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed here for a conference which was held at nearby science park. The hotel provides the full range of Four Points usual line-up of amenities and facilities including an indoor pool. All is still looking almost brand new. I had therefore no issues with the quality of the property and the room in the 22nd floor had an amazing floor to ceiling view across the area. The gym was equipped with a good range of Technogym cardio and strength machines as well as free weights that made working out fun and easy. I have to agree with one of the previous reviewers that the staff seemed sometimes a bit unexperienced. Thus this resulted in smaller frustrations (e.g. unclear instructions to taxi driver, info on how to get HK train tickets), but not necessarily unusual for China. Nevertheless I was very happy with the overall service of the staff.
The location is quite far from the airport (min. 50mins with no traffic) and not necessarily a place for tourists for sightseeing in Guangzhou as both the train station and city center are a 20-30mins taxi ride away.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Hotel definitely lives up to it's Star woods standards. No complaints on any of the facilities, as I had a good night's rest and the standard rain shower worked perfectly with good water pressure. The breakfast was a lovely selection of local delicacies. Do try their fruit smoothies, it's made fresh to your liking! The staff were overall very pleasant and helpful and had a good command of the english language.

The location of the Hotel is slightly on the outskirts, it is actually located next to a farm of some sort, could be a nursery. However, the Metro is quite easily accessible for a 20 minutes walk from the Hotel. You could opt for a taxi to chauffeur you that short distance for a flat rate, the weather is not very pleasant for street walking in Guang Zhou - for most of you who have visited you will know what I mean.

Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely visit Four Points Sheraton again~!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are quite well furnished - I would suggest to go for one that fits your budget. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_at_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a nice hotel, but the staff is untrained and doesn't seem to care.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunlun_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Sorry for the late respond. Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. Sincere apologies for the service. We will take action to provide the best service to every guest. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, MI
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I checked in August 5 and had 2 nights wonderful stay in this new SPG hotel in suburb Guangzhou. I stay in room 1903 with a panorama view of the startfuit park. The room amenities new and simply for use. I like the soft and comfortable bed. It is great for business guest. The pool is nice with wonderful patio, sitting there enjoy the wind kiss your face at summer night would be a wonderful thing. But after 10 miniutes enjoy the pool, lots of Chinese parents and kids came, they are very noisy and rude jump into the middle of the pool. The one things you should not miss is try the Revieve Spa-- I feel great. Very friendly and professional front office staff. But the staff in Eatery need imporve the English. Also, too many Chinese in the restaurent and they all look like starve for Sashimi and Oyster... The food is yummy in Eatery just too many Chinese make such a nice place noisy and dirty...

Room Tip: Find a time enjoy everything here without too many noisy Chinese
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Going on a business trip to China can be exhausting and frustrating. There are loads of things to find, but there are a lot of inconveniences ie floor toilets, language barrier, and even polluted surroundings.

But coming back to a good night's rest in Four Points is something to look forward to. Rooms are ample in size, they have an indoor pool and the gym's equipments are all new. The breakfast buffet is good and they have both chinese and western breakfast available.

The business center has old computers that are very slow. But they have free few pages printing so this is okay. They also have free wifi in the common areas and free internet in the rooms.

I stayed in a suite because I'm a platinum starwoods member, this has to be the best hotel group. I had a big room and a big living room. Price point is also very good keeping costs down for the trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flojo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We decided to break up our summer trip back to England by staying a couple of nights in Guangzhou. The hotel was out of the way, but very, very nice. The reception was friendly and accommodating. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Also, the food was beyond expectations. My only concern was that the pool area was covered in smooth, shiny marble; which was extremely slippery (and dangerous) when wet. Marble is expensive and looks nice so the Chinese love to use it even in very impractical places. We have lived in China for a long time and are experienced with this situation. However, because this hotel was new and built for an international chain I was extremely surprised that they used marble for the flooring. My 3 kids slipped and nearly fell when we went to the pool or into the changing rooms. This is a seriously dangerous situation.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grdwdgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
5.8 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
3.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#10 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
372 reviews
9.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
778 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
556 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Address: No.1 Jingying Road, Dongpu Huicai Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510660, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu
Four Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing