We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay but unusual location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Ranked #5 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable stay but unusual location!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is in Dongpu area in the outskirt of Guangzhou. The rooms are nicely decorated and its really value for money, if one has no problem with the distance to the city areas. Overall, I had a pleasant stay, considering this is a Four Points by Sheraton.The lobby area is impressive and feels very new.

The room had a good internet connection and was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very good. The room had a nice fresh bathroom with a large shower and a small separate room for the toilet.

Breakfast was very good. It had a large selection of all type of food, and I found what I needed for a great start on the day. The location may not be very good as other reviewers mentioned. I took a cab to the airport (came in by train) which took some 45-50 minutes. If I come back to Guangzhou I will probably stay at this hotel again. It has all you expect, it is clean, the service is great and you just know there will not be any inconveniences staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    170
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
13
11
21
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The doorman at this hotel was ridiculous!!!
He not only stared at me opening the taxi door, he even went to the other side staring my mom opening the taxi door with NO greeting at all!!!
Even more, he let me and my dad lifting the super heavy luggage from the taxi by ourselves as well (we had three suitcases). I don't even see the point that the should have a doorman if the doorman's like this.

Also the condition of the bed was bad!!! It was like sleeping on a wood board!!! how's that heavenly bed???? more like hell bed!!

worst four point ever!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_mau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and share comments with us. Sincere apologies for the service of Concierge. We already took action to improve to avoid happen again. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We promise to provide better service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I stay in this hotel at least once a month and it offers a GREAT value for money. Ok, it is a bit further from CBD, but has a lot to make up for it. The price is good, the staff is super qualified, the food in the restaurant/room service is nice and the bar has every evening live music. The pool is quite cold and nothing special, but the gym is well equipped. As I am here that often I can call this a home away from home,... exactly what a frequent traveller needs!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Glad to learn you enjoyed the great hotel at the right rate. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great location, excellent value compared to other hotels in same price range. Very good sized rooms, soft towels, large bathrooms, good air con, soft beds. Very quiet hotel. Non smoking room means non smoking not like other hotels who give you stale disgusting smoking rooms. Lots of lifts so fast access. Good international breakfast choices.

Room Tip: For suites I think higher quality of shampoos would be nice touch, would prefer separate toilet for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raffaele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for your kind sharing and glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is in Dongpu area in the outskirt of Guangzhou and the nearest metro is Sanxi.

The rooms are nicely decorated and its really value for money, if one has no problem with the distance to the city areas.

Overall, I had a pleasant stay, considering this is a Four Points by Sheraton.

Room Tip: Go for suite which is nicely decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrakenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Sorry for the late respond. Thank you for your kind sharing and Glad to learn you enjoyed the great hotel at the right rate. Look forward to welcoming you back again in tle near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel is excellent. The location of this hotel is outside of main downtown area. But near many newly developed industrial zones and the Olympic stadium. Subway is 20 minutes walk away. Motorcycle-with-cab-taxi ride is 5rmb. There is a large indoor furniture mall next to the Sanxi subway station. Warning dangerous: do not take the motorcycle-cab-taxi, we saw spilled.

Don’t like: Toilet with 1/3 glass partition with see through patterns
Lack of towel rake, only one medium length one.
Had problem connecting to the internet. Engineer came and worked on my computer. Said he saw this same problem before. Said my computer may be in the black list or because of my computer’s firewall – do not understand what that means – I carry this same laptop travelling around the world and do not have this kind of problem before. Then, he said it may be because of the firewall in my computer. But, later next day, it was resolved and I was online. Next day and every day thereafter, same problem as before. Internet is 15rmb per one hour increment.

Like: thin blankets as alternative of the thick dawn blanket – 5 thumbs up
No cigarette smell in room – 5 thumbs up, extraordinary indeed.
Flat LCD TV with around 45 channels with several movie channels. However, the Chinese still broadcast in analog low NTSC standard resolutions.
Breakfast included – nice real orange juice. Food is good.
The bathroom shower is excellent. For safety, inside shower area should have handle bar.
Chinese restaurant in 2nd floor, very good quality Cantonese dishes, at reasonable prices.
Indoor swimming pool. nice gym with exercise equipment.
Mattress : Reasonably firm, but not hard, very comfortable – 4 thumbs up.
Most staff speaks excellent English, very helpful.
Large room, two queen size beds. Lots of counter spaces.

Every local telephone call is .22rmb per call, charge 0.11 per minute.

Our room was at the back of the hotel, facing north, we are overlooking at a primary school. This school operated a loudspeaker systems 8am in the morning for around 15 minutes. So, you may wish to choose rooms facing the south for late sleepers.
Local neighborhood stores and grocery stores, exiting one block north & east (right of front lobby) of the hotel. Got fresh fruit at local prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatrixHiTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Sorry for the late respond. Thank you for your kind sharing and glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Sincere apologies for the internet service. We already asked Engineering to find out the problem to avoid happen again. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Mistakenly booked this hotel and not the Sheraton in Tian He (they are both in Tian He district) but not that close together. The hotel was modern and clean, offering cold drinks to arriving guests which in June is really appreciated. You need a taxi to go anywhere and the three times we went out a modern taxi with working AC was available with no wait.

Breakfast buffet was terrific, up to the food standards and selection of any five star hotel. The service, maybe not quite. Just keep asking and you will get what you need. Otherwise very nice staff, especially at check in and the bellmen.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Sorry for the late respond. Thank you for your kind sharing. Sincere apologies for the service. We do take this very seriously. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
5.8 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
611 reviews
9.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#17 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
449 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
650 reviews
3.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#10 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
385 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Address: No.1 Jingying Road, Dongpu Huicai Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510660, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu
Four Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing