We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, in a bit distant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Ranked #5 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hotel, in a bit distant location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Four points hotel located in tianhe district, but is a bit distant, however the location to us it's not too bad. It has a medium sized shopping mall, with a supermarket in 10mins walking distance, and has a fruit market, it takes similar time to get to the canton fair centre. So depends on what you are in the city for, it may be convenient for you.

Other than the location, this hotel is excellent in general. we've been upgraded to a better room, and it has a great view, there's a cute snail fighting to survive on my window during my stay too.
It has what a great hotel supposed to have, and it's not expensive, unless you come @ canton fair time.
Hotel front desk is really friendly and helpful. Excellent room service menu, really seems like they are trying to accommodate everyone. Very comfy bed, big and reasonably firm.
My only complain is the wifi, it's unreliable and slow.

If I am in guangzhou next time, I would stay @ fourpoints again.

Room Tip: river view rooms are quite good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpcmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We’re 15 to 20 minutes from Zhujiang New Town, Pazhou Exhibition Center, Science City, and Guangzhou Economy Technology Development District, and just 45 minutes from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport (CAN). We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    170
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
11
21
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Well maintained clean fresh comfortable hotel. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff, Nice rooms with CLEAN carpets. In my experience of this area over 24 years it is by far the best I have stayed at. Not far from Guangzhou East by car and there is a metro station at the river end of the hotel tree lined walk. (If you have the time and patience). Also quite convenient to Huangpu area. Food and ambience was very good. A well run establishment. This would be my favourite Sheraton, without a doubt.

Room Tip: River view is well worth asking for. Only stayed one night but felt very comfortable with good Canto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu. We’re 15 to 20 minutes from Zhujiang New Town, Pazhou Exhibition Center, Science City, and Guangzhou Economy Technology Development District. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for a few days as we went to the Fair. The service and the amenities where fantastic. The staff could not do enough for us. Our room was very comfortable and as we flew into China at 6 am it so lovely when the Staff great you so professionally and they organise to take you to your room early so you can have a shower refresh and hit the Fair with the buses provided. The food here was sensational as well. I would totally recommend 4 Points. Great Value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad you have a nice stay and we provided a good experience to you. We consistently provide the best service to every guest. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had stayed in many different Sheraton brand hotel, this is the first time staying in Four Points. Without surprise, the appearance of the hotel is great. Looks very new and clean. My room was very spacious, ordered in room dining service and the food was still hot when it arrived to my room. Overall great choice to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Our 24-hour in-room dining selection offers a range of delicious options. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is an excellent Sheraton with all the standard amenities and service you expect. It's located far in the east side of town where things are still developing so unless you have business in this area, this hotel may not be the best choice. However, if you do need to be in this area, there is no better hotel than this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandOfGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. We’re 15 to 20 minutes from Zhujiang New Town, Pazhou Exhibition Center, Science City, and Guangzhou Economy Technology Development District. It would be your perfect choice to doing business visit in the area. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Established on a well tasted decorated property,considering that you will ignore any exaggerations.Rooms are tidy and spacious with a modern look,typical for a China 5 star hotel,wifi reliable and room service more than adequate.
Although they advertise western style food,personally I didn't see it,mostly asian flavours with spicy prices .Buffet is average,ala carte menu nothing special,it depends from what I undestood from number of guests.I have spend there 14 days,some evenings food was too poor in variety and very little in quantity.Come on you are 5 star ......Breakfast average,but if its too crowded better avoid it.
Finally location is little bit far ,actually far from everything.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank You for taking time to provide us with the feedback about your stay.
We appreciate the comments that you have shared as it is the key to our continuous improvements. Sincerely, we certainly look forward to your return and providing the best renewal experience for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We had a night to spend in Guangzhou and choose this one to redeem Starwood points. Since I was having difficulty booking it online I called up the hotel and the staff was very efficient and did the needful with a minimum of fuss. The hotel itself is located quite far from the airport so it doesn't make sense unless you have business in the vicinity. Can't say too much about the facilities since we spent only a night and left early but the cab we called for at 6 am was there so the staff did their job efficiently.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bishwadeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
5.8 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
597 reviews
3.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#10 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
365 reviews
9.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#15 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
763 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
634 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Address: No.1 Jingying Road, Dongpu Huicai Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510660, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu
Four Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing