We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Days Stay”
Review of Cape Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Resort Hotel
Ranked #1,196 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I arrived at the hotel at about 2am in the morning. The whole lobby/ reception is like a haunted hotel where most lights are closed. However, location the room numbers is quite an difficult task as there are so many rooms and some are not in running number.

I was rather disappointed that as I reached the hotel about 2am in the morning. There were no complimentary mineral water at all. I was very reluctant to boil my own water as the kettle provided by the hotel is yellowish . ==> which means that the tap water is not very safe for drinking even after boiling.

I would really appreciate that the hotel can provide at least a bottle of mineral water in each room.

The hotel also does not have Wifi connectivity. Being near to the business park in GuangZhou. I am certain there are many business travellers like me staying with the hotel. Hence, it would be better that the hotel can provide some form of wireless connectivity for the guest.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joshuayuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
4.1 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
2,565 reviews
6.8 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#30 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
663 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
790 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Resort Hotel

Address: No.8 Honglou Road, Datansha Island, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,196 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Cape Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing