We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Baiyun Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guangzhou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baiyun Hotel
Ranked #98 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Krasnodar, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“not 5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel in normal, location is fine, breakfast is ok, service is fine, especially american guy John!

But .....the hotel is definitely not 5 stars, its pretty old, but the price and location is fine, so my verdict that the hotel is recommended .

lots of luxury shops are in the moll which is connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel270490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
2
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

stayed there on my trip to Hongkong Guangzhou for 4 nights. Hotel is old but very well maintained. best part of hotel is location rt in the center of hunshi dong lu and next to big malls like La Parle and Guangzhou friendship store.
Taojin metro station is like rt outside the hotel.
There is 7 11 and some travel agent shop outside the main gate of hotel. which was very useful.
looking forward to stay again there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunjain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I breathed a sigh of relief after checking into this hotel after seeing strange toilets that were merely holes in the floor all over the city. A REAL TOILET!! The room was not fancy but it was modern and clean. Not the best mattress, but it was comfortable and I slept well for 7 nights. The hotel lobby was upscale and connected to a small mall that had very high end stores in it. The hotel also had several restaurants that were available at various times during the day. The Chinese restaurant near the front door was a mistake for me, because everything that I saw still had the head and eyes attached, but the buffet hotel upstairs was ok, had a lot of American food choices (although I only saw one other American there during my stay) and it ended up being the place where I ate all of my meals during the trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, although some had to get a co-worker to translate. If I go again, I will consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Comfortable bed and a dark room. Plenty of selection at the buffet breakfast. Had drinks in the Fullmoon Lobby Bar, served nice cold beers interesting decor. Sometimes it is a little hard getting yourself understood but we have been to china many times and manage to get by. The hotel staff are friendly. Good location for us for business and always taxis on hand. Late checkout available until 6pm for half day rate which was worth it as we always have a night flight home, previously we checkout either noon or 2 and go and hang out somewhere. I was able to do work in a quite environment and pack and shower at leisure rather than the usual manic rush. Talk a walk over the pedestrian bridge good shopping and restaurants. The rate during the last section of the Canton Fair was not to bad and then the rates dropped we stayed 10 nights in total. We will stay again.

Room Tip: We had a superfine room, although not as generous as the business room we previously had was suffici...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was my second stay here both occasions for the canton fair. This would be my only real complaint about the place - price! However before you disregard this hotel all hotels in Guangzhou put up their prices for the fair. Baiyun isn't badly located in the city although I am not that familiar of what or where the tourist sites are. The hotel has comfortable clean rooms with all typical services. Rooms are a good size & equipped with large tv, fridge, safe, bathroom robe, shoes, bathroom supplies & wifi. Wifi is a bit hit & miss particularly for Skype or iface etc but they are good in the foyer. Breakfast is limitless with so many styles of food - although this may be for the fair period. Staff we friendly with limited English. In all it was a good clean place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birchyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice Hotel. Great Location
Rooms are also nice and spacious..
Good breakfast !

But check in and check out takes a lot of time ...
So do not check out at last minute beeause you are likely to miss your flight,
The attendant who was making my bill made a wrong bill therefore again he did the entire process of changing currency and talking back money from me that it got so complicated that I dunno what exactly he took from me ..!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel itself is in a good location, and is near a shopping centre. However, the check in staff do not speak very good English (although its better than my Chinese) which did slow down the check-in a little.
Rooms are nice, clean and well maintained.
If you are looking for a lobby bar, the only real choice is the Coffee bar which, while it does act as a fully stocked bar, is not well laid out, the waiter didnt speak any English, and the furniture was bizarre to say the least.
We used the Hill bar across the car park - not sure if its part of the hotel itself, but judging by the level of staffing, the quality of the "food" and the state of the place, i doubt it. Good if you want down and dirty bar, but not a good place for a decent meal.
Overall not a bad hotel, just needs to "Eastern up" a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshjacksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.5 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#36 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.6 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#69 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding Subway Station
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding...
#309 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#39 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyun Hotel

Property: Baiyun Hotel
Address: No.6 Shahe East Street, Xianlie East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Tianhe District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing