We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #4 of 3,558 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

after several years going to canton fair and staying to ritz carlton for company reason i decided this time as personal business trip to go back to my favourite hotel chain in china.
as usual executive room to benefit the lounge with very nice view and perfect service.
I still privilege this hotel due to the beds gorgeous; my painy back is vey appreciating!
anyway, as part of the mall you do not fill alone, 3 other superstores at corners streets and you can go around have a long walk to benefit this nice town which is really changing every year and developping.
i will go back dfefinitly next time for business trip

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Itieses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and it is always great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves during their trip. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our good location, hotel facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the second time and on the eve of the Chinese New Year. We reserved two rooms which are tidy and spotless. The rooms are spacious. Check-in was very efficient. The hotel was nicely decorated during the Chinese New Year period and we loved it. The buffet and food served for both breakfast and dinner were again splendid. Nothing to criticize.

With availability of parking space, it is certainly a plus. Opposite to the hotel are various eateries and next to the hotel is the big shopping mall where there are lots of restaurants and shopping outlets.

Will definitely stay again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Check for special packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel, we are very happy to have you with us, it is always great to hear that our guests do enjoy themselves during their travel. We appreciate your positive and detailed comments regarding our good location, room facilities and our service as well. As you mentioned, we specially decorated our hotel for Chinese New Year and we are so happy that you love it. Sincerely, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The previous review from 'Jonkopping' is clearly not about the Sheraton because:
1. The Sheraton is not near the train station and definitely not 1 block from IKEA!
2. The pool is outdoors and had yet to be completed a month ago.
I assume they are talking about The Westin

Why then do managment not recognise their own hotel when giving feedback...do they actually read the reviews?????

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank UkWanderluste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Valuable Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided.

Please allow me to address your concerns. Please know that guest comments are important to us, one of the major purpose of guest review is to let us know where and how we can improved to provide a better stay experience for our guests. We do share all reviews with all management team members, especially the negative ones, all issues addressed on reviews will be distributed to related departments. With that, an investigation or immediate action will take place. We will also send private messages to guests for further knowledge about their complaints, if certain circumstance required. Rest assure, all guests reviews will be shared with management team and we do appreciate all reviews written by our valuable guests, as this is the key to help us to improve on.

I sincerely apologize for we did not pay enough attention to check this positive reviews during Chinese New Year Holiday. And we are certainly grateful to have your review, as it highlights the area that we need to improve, we will absolutely pay more attention on each positive reviews in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.

Room was spacious, it got all the necessary equipments, bedroom is comfy, had a lot of pillows and wifi is working great in the room.

The hotel is located in a good area too. very close to terminal and station. Ikea store is just 1 block beside and also very close if you want to take metro around town.

The staffs are helpful and most of them could speak English which is good for country like China.

Gym is sufficient and open 24 hours. The hotel also got indoor pool and jacuzzi on 7th floor.

Breakfast is good and offer large varieties of food, from continental to asian breakfast.

Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonkopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Pros: Staff were polite and were willing to assist me to the best of their abilities, from fixing room keys to guiding me around.
Rooms are clean, beds are good. Plenty of pillows. Bathroom is nice. Slippers were also provided.
Complimentary fruit and water. Reasonable wifi.
Didn't have much chance to use the fitness centre but the pool was heated and there were plenty of gym equipment.

Cons: room cards would often not work and would need replacing.
Wifi strength wasn't reliable in certain rooms.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you are traveling in Guangzhou. We appreciate your valubale and detailed comments regarding our locations, facilities as well as our service. One of the major purpose of online review is to highlight areas for improvements, we would like to thank you for taking your time to review us and we will take immediate action to investigate the room cardand wifi issue. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great for tourist..the staff so friendlly, helpfull & can speak english very well, love the room it's very clean & yes it's totally comfort great view couse it's located in new city center, next to the tee mall (great mall) near to metro so it's just perfect for me & my family :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alielzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and share your wonderful stay experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our good location, facilities and service as well. And we will continue to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. Sincerely, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Staff speaks english very well. Housekeeping very efficient and polite. One time they opened the children's room in the morning while they were still sleeping but left an apology note the next day although it was written in Mandarin...When we checked out I was charged internet connection that I supposedly used in my room. I complain since I don't remember logging in and most especially didn't input room number and agreed to terms knowing full well that they charged for internet use. Why should I since I can have free use of the internet at the lobby. But the manager Peter Yu waived the charges for me. Thank you since I really felt cheated. But aside from that the rooms are very spacious and I can enjoy watching TV while soaked in the bathtub since the walls from the tub are see thru. The rooms are so big that our family celebrated christmas eve inside the room with drinks and snacks.(since they didnt have adjoining rooms so some nights the children (young adults) come to our room and bond with us. The rooms are about $120/night not bad for the season and especially if you compare it to Hongkong, christmas time hongkong hotels would rise up to $200 to $300/night ridiculous. Now my family has another option where to go during the holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelinghousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay while you were traveling in Guangzhou, and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and certainly we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
1,466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#6 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,558 in Guangzhou
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,558 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £104 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing